We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stanton Manor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our experience of booking Stanton Manor for our daughters wedding was 100 per cent positive from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble. The organisation beforehand was both friendly and efficient. We stayed in the hotel the night before the wedding and were made to feel completely at ease. The staff had everything in hand and responded immediately to any requests we had. Their friendly efficiency and attention to detail helped make sure that our daughter and son in law had exactly the wedding day they wanted. We cannot recommend Stanton Manor highly enough!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliz1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for emphasising so many important factors about the hotels customer service in such a positive way. Supporting a Bride and Groom throughout the whole process is just as important as the actual wedding day and I’m delighted we have achieved this on all levels. Thank you for such a glowing recommendation all the staff across all departments will be immensely pleased they ensured you and your family had such a special day. Thanks again.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 400 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

April 11th 2014. Our daughter's wedding. The whole wedding experience was perfectly put together by Bernice and her team, from the initial consultation to the day itself. Exclusive use of the hotel ensures a very personal service and I highly commend all the staff involved for their attention to us all. I would personally like to thank all of the staff, for making Charlie and Chis' s day so special. A special thank you to Kelly and Edward for your hard work throughout our stay. The food and wine was excellent and received great comments.
Thanks again.
Rob & Mel
Father & Mother of the bride.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for such a tremendously encouraging review. It’s a real tonic for all the staff to know they have done such a good job of looking after the Bride and Groom, Friends and Family.
Thank you for choosing Stanton Manor for such a special occasion and thank you for sharing such positive comments. The whole day was genuinely a wonderful experience for all concerned. Many Thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

From arrival to departure everything was faultless. If there had to be the slightest of blemish on five stars across the board I would pick value, in that some of the bar/food prices seem a little high. Apart from that perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaspont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

It’s very refreshing and great to know you thoughts about your stay were “faultless and perfect” its immensely motivating to all staff, across all departments who contribute significantly to everyone’s stay, that they got it right. I can only apologise that at times you found some of the prices a little steep. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and thoughts about the hotel with everyone else.

Kind Regards
Bernice Reed - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I loved this hotel. A lovely location in Wiltshire slightly off the beaten track. The rooms are beautiful - a mix of period features but with modern facilities. And the staff were just excellent - so friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

It so good to hear such encouraging reviews about the staff, it’s a young team who always do their best to ensure they get it right. Lovely to know they did exactly that this weekend. Thank you for sharing such a positive review; it’s genuinely appreciated by everyone on the team at Stanton Manor. Many thanks.

Bernice Reed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was modelling for a photographic shoot yesterday. The hotel was overrun with photographers , models and all the accoutrements that come with us. The staff were friendly and very helpful and prepared us a lovely light lunch. The residents of the hotel seemed interested and were wonderful too. Looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. It nice to know we got it right especially when it was busy. Even nicer to know your looking forward to coming back. Many thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I have lost count of how many times I've stayed at this truly amazing hotel with Pene and also with friends. Bernice and her team are simply brilliant. Oh by the way I'm sitting in our room at the moment after a wonderful mushroom and bacon omelette for breakfast, where do you find your great chefs Bernice? I have to say after all the fabulous stays we have had here it seems to get better and better! Why is Stanton Manor Hotel so good? Answer, Bernice and her team, so friendly, helpful and professional, food is superb, ambience of this historic hotel is wonderful, everywhere throughout the hotel is very clean and the location by the church in Stanton St Quintin is truly beautiful set within it's lovely gardens. I am not going to mention any of your team by name Bernice however you and they are simply fantastic. If you have not stayed at Stanton Manor you are missing an incredible experience. Well 10.40 am on Saturday now and we're going off to Laycock village and on the way I'm going to book an extra night's stay!


Thank you all so much for making us feel so welcome here.

PS there's a resident pheasant in the gardens.

Harry & Pene Babb

Room Tip: We like room 1 however this time we have room 4, not so large as 1 but over looking a wooded area wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for such a glowing review. It’s always so refreshing to know that every one from all departments has contributed to such a successful stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with everyone else. It’s very much appreciated. Many Thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We are so glad that we chose Stanton Manor as our Wedding venue, from the off all the Staff at stanton were fabulous and they all make it there mission to make sure that your day is perfect! Everyone was brilliant from the Manageress to the cleaners! We never had to ask twice for anything and for me especially being the bride, I felt like the Queen for the day! You can never please everyone at a wedding but we have had no complaints about anything at all In fact some people have said it's the best wedding they have been too! We would definitely recommend Stanton Manor as a Wedding Venue if you want a perfect day! The food was delicious and plates were cleared! Special thanks to Bernice, Kelly, Edward, Hayley, Alex,Lesley, Izzy and the rest of the fabulous team at Stanton Manor Hotel! And if I had to do it all again I would choose them everytime! Total perfection, comes highly recommended! Terry and Kirsty Smith x

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and submit such a glowing review. The whole team at Stanton are delighted you had such an amazing day. It’s a team effort from start to finish, every department is involved and contributes significantly to the success of your day and others, thank you for understanding and mentioning this. I’m so pleased for everyone involved it was a real Joy and pleasure to work with you and your mum. Thanks again.

Kind Regards – Bernice Reed

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
2.7 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
125 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bowood Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
8.8 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
759 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanton Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanton Manor Hotel

Address: Stanton Manor Stanton Saint Quintin, Chippenham SN14 6DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range: $78 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stanton Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful hotel is conveniently situated minutes from junction 17 of the M4, set in the Cotswolds and a short drive to Chippenham, Bath and Bristol. The house has a rich history and is listed in the Domesday Book. Some rooms have luxury king-size four-poster beds, while others are suitable for families. All rooms are en-suite. The Restaurant, which overlooks the fabulous gardens, is very welcoming and serves traditional British cuisine for lunch and dinner as well as traditional afternoon teas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stanton Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanton Manor Chippenham
Hotel Stanton Manor
Stanton Manor Hotel Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing