We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seen Better”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This travelodge is 15 miles from the m32 from bristol eastbound as you come off the m4 east bound thr lodge is sign posted but to get to it it is best to to the end of the road and turn up left from the petrol station but beware of the lorrys parking for the lodge is on the right go in ware the no entry sing is and park in the correct space.When you arrive at the lodge you will have to put your cars reg into there system.Now about the lodge the reception behind the desk is dirty and untidy and when you go to your room down the couridoor it smells a bit and looks tired the rooms are basic and a bit tatty tea and coffee is in room but always little milk bed was ok had good sleep but rooms can do with good paint job and update some things like tv and kettle there are options in the moto just next to the lodge to eat out and get and buy milk and food but a bit on the dear side but ok I think if you dont mind this was told that all the lodges are going to have new things done good news it needs it but the stay at this lodge is fair and ok

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    107
    73
    51
    54
See reviews for
116
129
26
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Not enough towels for a family room, no sheets for the spare bed. Pillows were pointless.

Having arrived late in the evening last thing I wanted was to wait for bedding to turn up from reception, the lack of towels made getting a family showered quickly in the morning a challenge. Definitely not worth the money and I'll pick a premier inn next time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhdavectr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chippenham hotels

Desford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for one night on our way down to a wedding. We had 2 rooms, as our daughter was with us. Didn't have any great expectations as it is a motorway hotel, but at only £20 a room we only wanted somewhere to sleep for the night. Reception is small but check in was straightforward. Like the system of checking in your car registration, so avoiding any parking tickets for staying longer than 2 hours. The rooms were fine, although my daughters room no. 214 had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke, despite being a non-smoking room. One tip, if you are booked in at the Eastbound hotel but are approaching from the east, you can exit the M4 at the Westbound services and use the service road to get to the other side, and vice versa. If we and my Tom Tom had known this, we could have saved 18 miles of fuel and time going to the next exit on the motorway and coming back on ourselves.

Room Tip: Avoid room no 214 unless you like smell of cigarettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leicesterspire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night,a Saturday,as it was a good meeting point with friends passing through from Essex.The rooms were booked about a month before for £20 per room.Now you must bare in mind this is not one of the newest TLs in the country,there for it may look a little tardy,however,it is clean.The bedding and towels were WHITE and although the bathroom was a little tired it too was clean.We were impressed with the comfort of the bed.Both couples had family rooms,unrequested, with sofa beds, which enabled us to get together in comfort in one room for drinks.As I say,it's not new therefore one or two things are a little worn and tired, eg the sofa,the carpet but,it is clean.
I asked the only member of staff we saw after checking in for a couple of extra pillows,no problem, he was back with two crisp WHITE pillows in no time.
There is an M & S food hall on site as well as the usual motorway service facilities where we had a good breakfast the following day.
East bound happened to be £8 per room cheaper than west bound,if your going to do as we did you can get to EB from J17 Chippenham via 'The Back Door' through Kingston St Michael.

We went to a Brewers Fayre just 6 minutes away to eat in the evening,very busy at 7pm and great value.
I don't know what the normal price is for this TL but for £20 Im not complaining!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PAW400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

dirty receptin area very outdated room was just passable glad i dident have to stay more than one night has to be one of the worst travlodges i have stayed in.The receptionist was listening to her i pod when we arrived and looked put out she would have to take her ear phones out

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ste m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Travelodge is signposted as you go up the slip road into the service area. But I did not see it signposted after that.
The lodge is tucked away behind the main service area building & could be missed. Drive on too far & you pass the point of no return & are committed to rejoining the motorway.
The receptionist fell far short of the normal Travelodge employee. I almost felt guilty because I had dragged her away from her tablet. ( Take your vehicle reg number in with you. It needs to be logged into their system. )
The reception area looked a little tired but clean. The room was fine. It had what appears to be their latest style easy clean chair. Plastic seat, chrome frame, but not cheap, very sturdy & surprisingly comfortable.
One thing we like about Travelodge is that you can turn the room temperature down while you sleep.
The service area had more than enough food outlets to keep us happy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

After reading the reviews on the hotel, I was dubious to say the least. Having stayed in a number of various Travelodges, throughout the country I picked this one due to the location. The receptionist couldn't have been more helpful, providing extra pillows and giving directions to a excellent local pub. The room was clean and warm, and the noise wasn't bad considering its location on the M4. I would definitely come back again. .One thing to note, as the Travelodge site advises, the postcode for both westbound and eastbound hotels is the same which could cause problems and an extra journey along the motorway. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
1.0 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
8.4 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#4 of 4 in Calne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound

Property: Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Address: M4 | Leigh Delamere, M4 Motorway, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Hotel Chippenham
Chippenham Travelodge
Chippenham Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Chippenham
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing