We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value Meals”

Brewers Fayre Cepen Park
Ranked #68 of 110 Restaurants in Chippenham
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staple Cross, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great value Meals”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Buffet style Fish and Chips on Friday. Smoothered Chicken my favourite. You have to order at the bar and pay in advance. Soft Drinks great value. Food good although I think beefeaters have a better presentation. Great value though with 2 people feed and watered for less than £25

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    106
    85
    64
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oldmeldrum, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were warned....”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Breadcrumbed mushrooms....great apart from the fact that one casing was void of anything resembling a mushroom. Dry casing, sad shrivelled mushroom served with a garlic mayo dip hat bore no resemblance to garlic or mayo.

Tepid chips, soggy limp onion rings and a steak that can only be described as bloody awful. Yes it was rare. But my teeth are close to being placed on the endangered list after that encounter.

Sad. Disappointing. But to be fair my sister ate here in April and warned me, 'I had the steak but I don't think it was beef'.

It mad the prospect of dashing across the busy road to the supermarket appealing. Get your act together, captiv audience or not, why aren't you ashamed to serve this kind of rubbish?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Staff turned up trumps”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Staying in Premier Inn next door we decided to eat here arriving at 7pm. It was Fathers' Day and the place looked like a disaster area. Had to queue up for 20 minutes to order drinks and food and waited maybe 40 mins for it to arrive. All the staff appeared to be stressed out and we were thinking that we should have gone elsewhere. However when the food came it was spot on. My mixed grill was excellent and even the steak had been cooked to my request (medium). So well done to all the staff who were on that night - praise well deserved.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay_Doubleyou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average at a push.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel next door on business, not much around so had to eat in here for 3 nights. Average at best. Food was bog standard, first night steak was overcooked, asked for medium rare, came well done... Mentioned it and was told a manager would speak to me, never came. Second night... Meal quite nice, enjoyed it much more. Third night had the buffet. Great idea, Luke warm food. Not enought staff, or the staff that are here don't really clear tables or get you a refill. Went to the bat to get a drink and someone was given my table. Was moved immediately... Still a small inconvenience though. If you want quick easy pub grub then this place is fine, but all in all wasn't the best experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank laurajane20988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice beer, nice staff, nice idea, shame about the food....”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Very open and not overly busy. Staff were very nice and polite is such a shame that they are let down by extremely poor food quality. Tkitchen staff would have to produce a miracle to cover the appauling quality of their stock. Burgers dry and tasteless, mayo is whipped up vegetable oil. Pate is just a joke... Avoid eating here for dinner if you can. Nice cold beer though and nice staff that have to bear the brunt of complaints due to head office cutting corners on quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank morrit12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Cepen Park also viewed

Chippenham, Wiltshire
 
Chippenham, Wiltshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Cepen Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing