We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Road Garden Annex
Ranked #1 of 31 Chippenham B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed in London Road on a last minute visit to Chippenham, Jean and Mike were really considerate, really helpful and really friendly. Made to feel very welcome in a clean, quiet, safe household that's a short walk (10 to 15 mins) into the town centre. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DmncC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeancollom, Owner at London Road Garden Annex, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Just read your review. Many thanks for taking the time to write this.
We look forward to your stay again on Monday.
Fresh bread will be waiting and home-made cake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 89 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just what we needed for our short stay in chippenham. Was great to have our own self contained apartment. Lovely and clean and very comfortable. Mike and Jean provided a warm welcome and we even had some delicious homemade bread for breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenachristodoulou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed here, its was fantastic, it was like having your own little home, everything you wanted, we loved it. We were made very welcome, hope to stop again when we can. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We've often stayed here in order to meet up with friends in Chippenham. It s really outstanding in comfort and welcome from the owners. And the garden is amazing. Always a friendly welcome and local advice if needed. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: downstairs self catering flat is where we always stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeancollom, Owner at London Road Garden Annex, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.
Mike and I look forward to seeing you and your sister again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a very pleasant 1 night’s stay in the London Road Guest House in Chippenham.
The accommodation is a self-contained annexe at the rear of the house and consists of a sitting room, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom, all of which are well appointed and very comfortable.
On checking in we were a little surprised to be shown a fridge and larder unit containing breakfast items that we had to cook ourselves but the following morning we actually enjoyed the process and agreed that it added to the overall experience.
The Guest House is a short drive out of the town centre and probably within a 15 minute stroll if preferred. There is a space on the drive for 1 car.
Proprietors Mike and Jean are most welcoming and are on hand when required but they also know that guests like to have their own space and privacy and the self-contained annexe provides this.
We would certainly consider staying here again if and when we re-visit the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeancollom, Owner at London Road Garden Annex, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope our guests find our Garden Annex peaceful and homely.
We give a breakfast package in the annex because we both go to work so are un-able to cook a breakfast. When Mike is here we offer to do it or ask our guests if they are happy to cook themselves. It seems to work well and guests can then please themselves at what time they can sit and enjoy their meal. There is a pretty garden to either sit in, weather permitting, or look out onto it from their dining room table.
We provide a good breakfast package which does include home-made bread, jam and marmalade plus all the other goodies. All listed on my website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Jean and Mike are a really friendly, welcoming couple. We felt really 'at home' staying in the annex and it suited our needs brilliantly. There were 3 of us and a young baby staying. The facilities available were ideal for what we needed, we were able to cook our meals in the kitchen and relax in the lounge whilst our baby could sleep in the bedroom.
The annex looks out onto the beautiful garden, we were able to use the garden furniture as and when we needed which made it very relaxing and comfortable.
The breakfast food provided was delicious (including the home baked bread!). The location was ideal for getting to many of the tourist areas of the Cotswolds. It was also very quiet which made it ideal for our baby. Thanks a lot for a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicster82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeancollom, Owner at London Road Garden Annex, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your review.
It was a real pleasure having you all stay. It was good you got to see The Cotswolds again and that you all enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have now stayed with Jean and Mike 4 times from memory, the last 2 occasions with my wife at the start and end of a European holiday. We have friends in Chippenham and enjoy visiting when we are in UK. Jean and Mike make you feel right at home and the annex facing the lovely garden is just a great place to be.
The annex is fully equipped and tastefully furnished with all you need, there is also plenty of room to relax, this is more than a BnB in more ways than one. I would recommend London Road and Jean and Mike to anyone who visits Chippenham.

Room Tip: The Garden Annex is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeancollom, Owner at London Road Garden Annex, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

It was a pleasure to see you again and to meet Sue. Hopefully we shall see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
4.9 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
122 reviews
4.2 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
612 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Lacock
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Road Garden Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Road Garden Annex

Address: 245 London Road, Chippenham SN15 3AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Chippenham
Price Range: $109 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Road Garden Annex 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our 4 star garden annex in the Wiltshire market town of Chippenham. This lovely view of the garden was taken from the lounge of the guest accommodation, our guests are welcome to use the garden to relax after a day exploring. We have had a lovely new shower room installed for 2016 and re-decorated. The superb National Trust Village of Lacock is 10 minutes by car and the famous "War Horse" village of Castle Coombe 20 minutes by car. Bowood House has lovely gardens and woodland areas during Bluebell and Rhododendron times. Literally just up the road from us. Not forgetting the magnificent city of Bath to visit. Very easy by train. from ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your London Road Garden Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Road Garden Annex Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing