We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous House and Location. Wonderful Owners...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janI5766X...
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous House and Location. Wonderful Owners and just like home from home.”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Our family have stayed in this beautiful house in 2016 and 2017 and can honestly say that we had a lovely stay. The House with all its creature comforts and warm, welcoming atmosphere was really home from home and we really did not want to leave. The Owners of the house were very genuine, caring and really went that extra mile to make your stay perfect. They made you feel very special and were always so helpful. The location is perfect with easy walks to town, splash pool and a lovely park. Also not far from beach at Mudeford and lots to explore if you wish to go further a field. Cannot go this near, but hope to go next year. Do go you will love it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay over the past couple of years. We're looking forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy H
Consett
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location, pleasant easy stroll past priory to shops and restaurants. Close to river and ferry over to Wick or Mudeford.
Very well equipped and maintained with lots of interesting things on display
Nice front garden and a seating area at the back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2018
Dear Wendy,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful South Coast & look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent just Excellent”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely house during May half term week. The house is in a Great location and well equipped with no shortage of towels which is perfect for the younger children when visiting the Quomps splash park, just over the other side of the park. This is a real home from home & we can’t wait to visit again soon as the house has everything need for a relaxing stay. The beautiful garden was enjoyed by everyone. The trampoline outside was popular with all the children. It was nice of the owner to pop by and make sure that everything was perfect for our stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2018
Dear Paul,
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay & hope that you book with Bournecoast again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing