We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”
Review of The Bailey Bridge

The Bailey Bridge
Ranked #65 of 151 Restaurants in Christchurch
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bromsgrove
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Visited today with a young toddler.
Staff were very helpful I was very impressed.

Food is exactly what you expect from a chain, no surprises just fine for the money.

Very large restaurant with plenty of space, interior decor is very nice. There is also a separate baby changing facility / disabled loo.

I would probably go back if I was in the area.

Helpful?
Thank doogie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    68
    39
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic plac etc meet friends great food too!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our first visit to this restaurant, once we found the car park as it's alongside a Premier Inn, on entering we were pleasantly surprised .

It's divided up in to little 'dining rooms', where you can meet a small or large number of friends in a lovely atmosphere .

Our waitress was very knowledgable regarding our orders and friendly without being to overpowering. The tables were looking really pretty with ribbons and streams, crackers and games on the table. There were .15 of us and we had a great time, the food had been ordered prior to our visit, the choices were good, with prawn cocktail then half had the Christmas Dinner, we had a rump steak with onion rings fries mushrooms with others in our party. The steak was cooked to perfection to each order, the Christmas Turkey looked good too, and was also favourably received.
Christmas Pud, waffles and Profiteroles were the choices made and all were good by the reports we received from friends there.
It was a really nice surprise and we will definitely go again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franb941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unpleasant”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The staff were very much of the 'get em in, get em out' variety. Not unpleasant, but very perfunctory. Atmosphere was not very nice, it was cold and I couldn't really wait to leave. Ordered off the usual reduced 'meal deal' menu.

Had breaded mushrooms to start - if I had thrown them at anyone I could have done some serious damage!

Had steak for my main - ordered in med/rare - when it eventually arrived it was fatty, pale and on the rare side of medium rare. Potions on the whole were rather small. I would have complained but that would have meant staying in the restaurant longer!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richie1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good value dinner if staying at the Premier Inn Christchurch West”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We took the Dinner & Breakfast deal offered by the Premier Inn next door. The three course dinner was good.

Our waitress was very friendly and efficient. While we were eating a very noisy party arrived at an adjacent table. We asked our waitress if we could move and without hesitation she showed us to a quieter table.

The food was all very well prepared and presented. My wife asked if there was an alternative desert as she is on a low fat diet and those on the menu were not really suitable. She was served a fresh fruit salad.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fkw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very very poor”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Visited on Saturday 23-11-13 as we were staying at the Premier inn next door. Thought it would be handy for a bite to eat & drink. WRONG. We,ve got Doombar on if you,d like one sir. Worst pint of Doombar I,ve ever tasted. Returned it to bar. Waited, No one behind bar. Left. Never to return. Bland pub Bland beer. Steer clear.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham335D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bailey Bridge also viewed

Christchurch, Dorset
Christchurch, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Christchurch, Dorset
 

Been to The Bailey Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing