We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain's Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
$96
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
    $74
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (795)
    Filter reviews
    795 results
    Traveler rating
    514
    166
    57
    35
    23
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    514
    166
    57
    35
    23
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsoverlooking the rivertwo bedroom suitefloor to ceiling windowsafternoon teamodern hotelwick ferryhydrotherapy poolmusselslambfabulous locationspecial occasiontown centreevery member of staffrestaurant managerhigh standardlovely weekendlounge area
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    539 - 544 of 795 reviews
    Reviewed December 9, 2013

    Although, I was there on a business visit to nearby area and was put up by my client at Captains Club Hotel for 3 days. I guess that was the finest stay I ever had. The location is lovely on the banks of river and room balcony's facing the serene water. The rooms are superbly done and the food and drinks are first rate. The staff goes out of its way to help and overall the ambience and the place is simply superb. I would surely recommend this place!

    Room Tip: Select the rooms facing river!!
    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank ravin_84
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 1, 2013

    My friend and I "drifted" in here after a pleasant walk on the quay. After coffee and hot chocolate we opted for the tapas platter to share - only £10 for 2! It arrived on a beautiful glass plate with 16 spaces for the tapas and tasty bread slices on the side. It proved too much to eat it all. An added bonus was a live jazz trio in the lounge area where we ate - probably only there on a Sunday.

    Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    1  Thank BobH764
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 24, 2013

    We stayed on a one night "Winter Warmer" on a glorious weekend in November. Plenty of free parking and a short walk to the Centre of Christchurch along the river bank. Rooms not ready at 12.30 but welcoming reception staff took our bags and put them in our room ready for us to return from our walk and lunch in town. The rooms are modern (very) and large with first rate bathrooms with good towels and toiletries. View from our (all?) room was of the river with the odd boat going past, swans and birdlife. We ate in the restaurant after drinks in the very buzzy bar. Food was well presented and good quality, not cheap but good value. Service at the table and later at the late night bar was excellent from a young team who enjoyed what they were doing. Breakfast was great and brought on a plate - such a welcome change from the tired buffet efforts of most hotels these days. Would go back for a longer stay & recommend.

    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank yarrow1946
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 19, 2013

    I really can't recommend this hotel highly enough. I booked a 2 night break and got a great bed, breakfast and dinner rate. From the moment we arrived we immediately relaxed. The staff and service within the hotel, restaurant and spa are all 5*. The room was stunning, overlooking the river (as I think all the rooms do). The food was delicious, a great range of meat, fish and veggie options and the spa was peaceful.

    The hotel is in a great location with Christchurch on your doorstep and a lovely un-spoilt beach just a short walk away.

    Treat yourself to a break at this hotel, you won’t regret it!

    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank TaraBristol
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 10, 2013

    Stayed at this hotel for one night. From start to finish the service at this hotel was excellent. Welcoming staff, lovely room which had a hand written post card from the MD welcoming us to the hotel. Lunch and dinner in the restaurant was very good. Really enjoyed our stay will be returning.

    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Veronica650
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews