We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain's Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
$96
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
    Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
    $74
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (795)
    Filter reviews
    795 results
    Traveler rating
    514
    166
    57
    35
    23
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    514
    166
    57
    35
    23
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsoverlooking the rivertwo bedroom suitefloor to ceiling windowsafternoon teamodern hotelwick ferryhydrotherapy poolmusselslambfabulous locationspecial occasiontown centreevery member of staffrestaurant managerhigh standardlovely weekendlounge area
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    611 - 616 of 795 reviews
    Reviewed December 3, 2012

    I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. Outstanding staff, spotless rooms, great food and effortless service. Add to this an easy walk into town and the Captain's Club is a winner. I will stay here again for any future business trips to New Milton.

    Room Tip: All are nice. I stayed in both a small room and the larger room, both were excellent.
    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank gasman59
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 26, 2012

    I stayed there last weekend and had a lovely time weather was really bad but we enjoyed the spa and all the facilities that were on offer

    Staff were excellent and nothing was to much trouble
    The food was excellent I would recommend this hotel to anyone
    Will be going back next year

    • Stayed: November 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank LaSun771
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 17, 2012

    We have stayed at the Captains Club many times over the past four years and have always found it faultless. However the last couple of times have not been the same, the whole experience and 5* service really seems to have gone down hill. Since Andy Pugh (Reasturant Manager) leaving the hotel, the reasturant is not the same, service is not as good, staff are not as efficient or polite. we had to ask to order wine, ask for butter and the whole experience was not the same as it has ever been. Unfortuanetly Claudia was not working either, but sadly she is also leaving at xmas. Andy and Claudia will both be greatly missed. Breakfast was the worst we had experienced in 4 years, staff wer not attentive, eggs greasy, sausage only warm and again had to ask for milk and butter and waited ages for coffee and tea. This is such a shame as we feel that this hotel has so much to offer and we have had some fantastic breaks here - Capatins Club get your act together and employ the right staff. Andy and Claudia will really be a great gain to someone!!!

    Room Tip: All rooms are excellent although I think a few are looking a bit tired and some mattresses need replacing!!
    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Hendrick_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 13, 2012

    After a lovely walk around Christchurch Quay over to the Priory and then through the town we arrived back at The Captains Club just as the sun was setting over the Marina and it was absolutely stunning.
    The view from the floor to ceiling glass windows out to the Quay shall always be remembered especially the afternoon tea and coffee that was served by the most attentive staff. The ambience created such a relaxing atmosphere and the cake was out standing but the Cappuccino has to be one of the best I have ever tasted.
    We enjoyed our afternoon so much and will recommend it to our friends. Would we return to The Captains Club? Definately!

    Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    Thank Ray K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 11, 2012

    Stayed with some friends as treated them for a special occasion, we have been here once before. The location is fantastic and we had great weather o sun shining on the water ...lovely! Had lovely dinner , the restaurant is truly excellent with great choice and extensive wine list.
    Had good time in the bar too.
    Only downside was that the room wasn't totally sound proofed from above so unfortunately was subjected to a couple enjoying themselves very very loudly for most of the night ! So very tired in the morning !
    Very warm rooms , great view then very good quality breakfast , very fresh and plenty of choice , again excellent service .
    Would suggest that the bar could do with a little lively music, piano was lovely early on but later would be better with jazz or something like that.
    We will definitely be back again and totally recommend this hotel

    Room Tip: Request a room overlooking water
    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Helendhedley
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews