We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last Minute thought to get away.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Last Minute thought to get away.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I had taken annual leave ,and decided to get away from Kent for a few days, so pleased we did too! Lucky with the weather, and this Hotel is central for visits to New Forest villages ,and towns, within Hampshire ,and also for the beaches in Dorset, without having to add too many extra journey miles. As a Family we have stayed at this Hotel six times over the last 4 years ,and found ALL the staff to be friendly and attentive. Breakfast is extremely good and there is plenty to choose from, we were shown our table and the rest is up to us ,to make our choices. We did eat twice out of four night's stay in the Restaurant for an evening meal ,suggestion : book your table, we were pleased we had ,as people were sent away behind us with 0.5-1hour wait. The menu is varied ,but presentation could be better ,in both meals I chose ,both starters and main courses ,lacked something in taste... and when I asked for an extra side portion of coleslaw, I was given a dish of salad?? I should have queried this ,but as the person had forgotten our drinks order twice ,I thought better of it. I only had one desert ,which was *NEW* Apple & Gooseberry Crumble, this was in fact just a bowl of Mush, disgusting! But people must enjoy this food as the dining area was always packed out ,and the Car Parks FULL. Our bedroom was Clean, minimal, which is fine ,there was even a fan! sheets crisp and white , beds firm ,but ok, and the bathroom spotless , towels fluffy and changed daily. Well Done to the Cleaning Staff! Just the general areas need refurbishment, tired and old ,but with a revamp will spruce it up ,and continue to attract people of all ages ,its particularly good for Peppa Pig World ,and Paultons Park ,as well as the New Forest and Bournemouth & Boscombe .All in all a very relaxing stay ,Thank You.

Room Tip: Room 61 was perfect ,overlooked garden area ,across rear car park , very quiet, sunshine in the even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolpinklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    274
    105
    49
    19
See reviews for
290
355
32
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
winchester
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were staying one night in order to enjoy a very special meal at a lovely restaurant in Christchurch. Previous and very recent experiences of hotels costing significantly more meant that beyond clean sheets and a clean room, our expectations of service were minimal. However, from the moment we arrived the quality of customer service was impressive. Every staff member we encountered seemed to genuinely be concerned that our stay was a pleasant one. It was so refreshing not to be on the receiving end of clichéd taught phrases delivered with no real investment. The receptionist was personable, friendly, efficient and helpful. Attributes we had not encountered in hotel staff in other much more expensive hotels. Our room was fine, bed linen fresh, but it did have a lingering stale 'institutional' smell - perhaps the windows needed opening and the room airing more frequently. Overall, we were just so impressed with the staff - and it's not often enough we have been able to say that.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Discerning_Diner_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

had an overnight stay here, I was down there for a training course. Lovely place to stay. quiet. Food great, tv in room, tea, coffee etc plus not need for carrying shower gels, shampoo etc - all provided

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dinky0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester UK
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed for two nights while visiting family, having picked up some cheap night rates in advance. Our room was pleasantly clean and in good decorative order, and the bed excellent as the adverts. Our only niggle is that we found the room was adjacent to the stairs up to the first floor, and that several guests can be very heavy footed when returning to their rooms at night. Road Noise from the adjacent roundabout and bypass was fairly loud, but was as expected in this sort of location. Didn't try the adjacent Beefeater for breakfast or dinner, as we've had horrendous experience there in the past.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, Uk
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Spent three nights here over the bank holiday weekend early May. We had two family rooms on the ground floor. On the first night the noise from the rooms above was terrible. It was not from the people themselves it is just that the building is old and the noise is awful. We were also at the end of the hotel which is next to a skateboard park, that is constructed out of metal. Kids skateboarding until 11-12 at night. They use the light generated by the hotel to carry on when it is dark. We asked to be moved to an upper floor the next day which they did but it was still next to the skateboard park. Very noisy and not recommended. I complained and quoted their sleep guarantee, but is has been like getting blood out of a stone. The breakfast in the adjoining Beefeater is poor also, although the evening meal we had there was good. If travelling with children I would look elsewhere. As I said to the woman who called me about my complaint, you can block out the sound of a plane at Heathrow, but you can't block out skateboarders !

Room Tip: Have an upper floor room away from skateboard park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soprano30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our one night stay at this Premier Inn was very good, no issues. The Hypnos beds are very comfortable with a choice of firm and soft pillows in the room. The water was hot, even late at night. Breakfast was plentiful, self service with hot and cold options.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

did'nt expect the hilton, and was'nt disappointed !!!! my room was down 4 corridors and up a flight of stairs, outside the room was a childrens playarea and a motorbike area, very noisy, paid extra for wifi but it spent hours buffering so useless, there was a family staying 3 doors down and when their child woke at 5am we all knew about it, faced with a lenghthywalk to the reception i tried to ignore it, not easy when the walls are thin, god help any one underneath that room. finally went down to complain and was told " its a family hotel" mmh so much for the " good night guaruntee" !!! only upside was the bed, which was so comfy, shame i did'nt get to appreciate it !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
1.0 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Address: Somerford Road | Bournemouth, Christchurch BH23 3QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Highcliffe Castle, Christchurch Harbour and the natural wonders of the New Forest, Only 8 miles from Bournemouth airport. Local attractions include the famous Priory church, Highcliffe Castle, the New Forest and beaches. Conveniently located for Christchurch train station, local shops and amenities and Christchurch town centre. Our Christchurch (East) hotel has everything you'd expect, Including our new, modern rooms with comfy kingszize Hypnos beds and our Orange Cow Beefeater restaurant next door serving freshly cooked meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch East Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing