We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cove 1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Particularly good welcoming reception staff/ clean rooms with good dining facilities on site. If your timing is right you can get really cheap deals from Premier - we got a one night stay for £35 on their saver system

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cove2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Bang average hotel which is clean as expected from such a company. The wifi was the biggest problem, had to pay for it and it wouldn't even refresh a webpage. Fairly dated rooms for the price. Average quick fix then you'll be happy.



  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

A very good hotel and staff. Ideal for touring the local places. Found more to do, than first thought there would be. Food in the Beefeater, wether eating breakfast or evening meal, very good. One of the best Premier Inns i have stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertvictorbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Visited once again this Premier Inn while looking for an affordable Easter break. Booked well in advance to take advantage of the great £29 price and stopped for 4 nights. View from the room, room 30, was uninspiring (brick wall) but I didn't expect to stay in the room during the day so wasn't really bothered. Room standard was immaculate, beautifully clean with VERY comfortable beds. Came back to this Premier Inn after trying the nearby Highcliffe one where the beds were horrendous. Was told by reception, this one has had the new bed toppers and I can definitely say they are great. Lovely nights sleep.
Ate next door at the Beefeater for breakfasts and evening meals, all lovely. Nice and convenient to reach all linked internally.
Carparking is never a concern, as there is a huge car park so you never worry about finding a space on your return.
Also in easy walking distance is the Sainsburys over the road which is very handy.
A recommnended spot for those wanting to be in quick reachable distance to the New Forest, and Bournemouth.
Will be back no doubt!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truereview11082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Have stayed here a few times with our two kids, cot always set up and room clean and nice. Wifi is good, a quiet ish but central location for Christchurch. Staff usually really helpful and have always slept ok there apart from when the kids disturb us ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJRJRJRJRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel's Good Night Guarantee was met - from my hotel room, I could not hear anything else in the hotel at night, despite it being busy. My bed was comfortable and of a good size.
I used the free wifi - I would have preferred it was free for longer and that the logon process took less time, but otherwise it was fine.
The breakfast was good and the staff took the time to explain where everything was and that I should ask them if I needed any more help.
At check-in and breakfast, the staff were friendly, helpful, and attentive to my needs. Unfortunately, despite there being 5 people on Reception when I checked-out, they were all too busy to serve me, which disappointed me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Great Premier Inn, staff excellent, rooms very clean, beds super comfortable. Breakfast not bad. For the money I really don't think you can beat this place. 5 circles from me, which doesn't come easy.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank pauloenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
796 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
406 reviews
1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#5 of 11 in Christchurch
763 reviews
2 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
436 reviews
3.3 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#28 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

Address: Somerford Road | Bournemouth, Christchurch BH23 3QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: $60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Highcliffe Castle, Christchurch Harbour and the natural wonders of the New Forest, Only 8 miles from Bournemouth airport. Local attractions include the famous Priory church, Highcliffe Castle, the New Forest and beaches. Conveniently located for Christchurch train station, local shops and amenities and Christchurch town centre. Our Christchurch (East) hotel has everything you'd expect, Including our new, modern rooms with comfy Hypnos beds and our Orange Cow Beefeater restaurant next door serving freshly cooked meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch East Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing