We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Captain's Club Hotel(Christchurch)
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
$115
$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
$156
$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$46
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
    $69
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,108)
    Filter reviews
    1,108 results
    Traveler rating
    514
    364
    146
    58
    26
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    514
    364
    146
    58
    26
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbeefeater restaurantbeefeater next dooradjoining beefeaternew forestmeal dealno liftattached restauranteasy accessfamily roomgood nights sleepbudget hotelshort breakthe ground floorplenty of parkingcomfortable roomthree nightsreception staff
    Filter
    Updating list...
    866 - 871 of 1,108 reviews
    Reviewed June 14, 2013

    It's a very good hotel to stay for a few days. It's right on the edge of the New Forest, and is ideal as a base to visit any of the local attractions.
    The rooms are clean and bright, with a very comfortable bed, and you do get a very good nights sleep.
    The staff were really friendly & helpful.
    The only disappointment, was that they advertise Free Wi-Fi, but that is misleading, because you only get the 1st 1/2 an hour free, and then you have to pay £3 pounds for each 24 hours after that.
    The food in the restaurant was in our view, acceptable for a Beefeater style, nothing to write home about but not bad either.
    I would definitely stay there again if I was to visit the area again.

    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank OlneyEcky
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 31, 2013

    Just back from a mid week stay at this Premier Inn. Having had a poor experience in a Premier Inn before where we benefited from the money back guarantee, we were wary when booking. However, the beds were fab, rooms clean and inviting and restaurant very handy. Great location for Bournemouth and New Forest. Highly recommended.

    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Melanie J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 31, 2013

    Stayed for five days from 24th May to 29th May.

    As usual a nice comfortable bed to sleep in and friendly, helpful staff.

    Hotel easy to reach, and with ample parking even when arriving past midnight on our first night.
    Breakfast was the usual pre cooked hot buffet served at these establishments but nevertheless quite tasty. The hash browns were nice and tasty.

    Ate dinner at the restaurant a couple of times and again the food was ok. On the first night they forgot a couple of items on our order which we weren't really bothered about but as recompense they brought out extra sides which was nice of them.
    The children are given little play packs to use while waiting for their food to arrive.

    Good selection of wines, beers etc with some 'deals' on drinks with food. I had steak the first night and haddock the second. Both meals were adequate.

    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Netb0y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 28, 2013

    Breakfast was the worst we have ever had really dried up buffet style not your normal order taken then served fresh......dirty glasses and cutlery. Also on one occasion asked for our key as left whilst we went out then on our return a new person on reception just gave us the key without asking who we were. Only New Premier Inn's seem to offer 100% cleanliness with excellent freshly cooked breakfasts.....this one is older

    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 62Mandy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

    Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 24, 2013

    It was my first stay in a Premier Inn which was more or less the same as a Travel lodge. Christchurch East had good secure parking by the hotel which was out of sight of the general public. As always with this type of hotel the reception staff a were more interested in their computer screens than in the customers who ultimately pay their salaries.

    Yes I would stay again as long as it remains competitive with other accomodation in the area.

    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Anth6ny
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews