We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have stayed here a few times as family to visit relatives. We have 2 sons - 6 and 8 months.

The staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable as you would now expect from Premier Inn. The bathroom has a good powerful shower. However, The bath is a bit on the deep side for bathing a baby.

Noise wise - it is near a bypass but with the windows closed you won't hear a thing. In summer request a room away from the road - again you will not hear a thing.

The breakfasts are good and good value. A great way to start the day. We have also ate in the restraunt in the evening and again the food is good and is reasonable value.

On the down side the pub / beefeater does not have sky sports! So if there is a sporting event on that you want to watch you will have to go elsewhere to watch it.

The not so good - the shower fan. The minute you turn on the light in the bathroom the fan makes a horrible noise. Premier Inn need to do something about this especially in a shared occupancy room. The fan in our room also appeared to run albeit on a low setting for hours. It appears to be set to run longer to get the wetness out post showers. Great for a lack of black mold not so great if you are light sleeper!

That aside we will stay again as it is tremendous value.

Room Tip: Away from the bypass is best at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Bolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

844 - 850 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

There was plenty of parking and the site was very quiet. Local amenities within walking distance, such as supermarket and fast food outlets. The staff were very helpful, and the room was as expected from a premier Inn very clean and spacious. Good location for visiting the new forest and close to the larger towns such as southampton, which was approx 40 mins away. Beaches, although cold in February very spacious and definately worth a warmer vist!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisa567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for a family mini-break in the Christchurch area and were impressed by cleanliness, comfort and good value for money of this hotel. Staff are very helpful and breakfast excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that is not facing the car park, but not a big issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrahamofBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding nearby and only paid £20 a night with a special deal that we booked a few months ago. The hotel was clean, comfortable and everything you would expect from a premier inn. The staff were very helpful and sorted us out rooms near each other as we had 4 rooms booked. They were very attentive and gave us extra tea and milk and were keen that everything was ok. Our room was on the ground floor and it was a bit smaller than the one we had last November when we stayed but it was more than adequate with plenty of storage. It was a family room. The first night we stayed 4 of us went to the beefeater restaurant attached to the hotel. The food was lovely and the service was great. The next morning we had breakfast and they have changed from buffet style cooked breakfast to cooked to order. We waited quite a while but it was ok when it came. The following morning there were 7 of us and he poor chef just couldn't cope. The chef was told we were all together and was overheard being rude to the waitress about the order. We then waited 30 minutes and when the food came it was stone cold and the order was wrong so we sent it back. When it came again the orders were totally mixed up and Luke warm so most of us left it. People were leaving as they had waited too long for their orders. The waitresses were great and tried their best but the chef was unable to cope. Another chef turned up to help. It's such a shame as the continental breakfast is fresh, lots of choice and self service! Don't know why they have changed cooked breakfast from buffet style at his hotel? Having said hat we complained to reception and they gave us a full refund for all 7 breakfasts without question and were very apologetic. It wouldn't put me off staying here again but I would ask before ordering cooked breakfast again as we had trouble with a large order last time we stayed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella095_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

At £19 a night for the room was excellent value. Room was clean, quiet and warm. Breakfast at the adjoining Beefeater ( at extra cost) was also good value, and there was plenty of choice. This Premier is easy to find, directly off the main road, tho this did not seem to make traffic noise a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaffersMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in January 2013 during the snowy weather. Very pleasant receptionist who I had earlier spoken to regarding local snow and road conditions prior to travelling down from Cotswolds for a short break. She is Polish and so made light of snow conditions but her assessment was correct and much less snow on the south coast and roads clear.

Clean room, comfy bed and quiet nights sleep. Free car park, lots of spaces. Booked ahead of time so got a cheapish rate. Ideally located for accessing Avon Beach which was busy with walkers and runners etc as completely ice/snow free. Amazed all 3 beach Cafes were open every day and doing good trade. Well done them!

Room Tip: We were at the back, near reception, room 5 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Used to be my first choice when staying in Christchurch, but will avoid in future. Staff is pleasant but got no help when I reported a broken thermostat during a very cold night. Should have been offered another room. Food in restaurant was awful.
Too bad.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank vauxlevicomte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
796 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
406 reviews
1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#5 of 11 in Christchurch
763 reviews
2 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
438 reviews
3.3 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#28 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

Address: Somerford Road | Bournemouth, Christchurch BH23 3QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: $60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Highcliffe Castle, Christchurch Harbour and the natural wonders of the New Forest, Only 8 miles from Bournemouth airport. Local attractions include the famous Priory church, Highcliffe Castle, the New Forest and beaches. Conveniently located for Christchurch train station, local shops and amenities and Christchurch town centre. Our Christchurch (East) hotel has everything you'd expect, Including our new, modern rooms with comfy Hypnos beds and our Orange Cow Beefeater restaurant next door serving freshly cooked meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch East Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing