We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a fabulous location.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Two Rivers Reach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FlowersUa...
UAE
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a fabulous location.”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here the first week of August and was warmly greeted by the owners. The apartment is a lovely size and ideal for our family of 5. The apartment is very clean, beautifully decorated and has everything you could need for your stay. Rooms are a great size and very comfortable. The use of the beach hut twice a week, at Southbourne was a fantastic addition to this holiday. A wonderful welcome was given to us by a filled picnic basket with lots of goodies and the movie hamper was a great touch too. The children loved the toys, DVDs and books. We would definitely stay again. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IzzyT68
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, spacious accommodation with everything we needed.”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend. The apartment was very spacious and comfortably accommodated 6 of us including 2 children. There is everything you need for a comfortable stay and the location is really convenient for lots of places. I would definitely book again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mhairi G
1 review
“Family holiday”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a wonderful apartment, only rivalled by excellent location, facilities and welcome. Only downside was lack of outside space which was more than compensated by access to beach hut at Southbourne. Just finished my stay and glowing with memories of our holiday. As regular visitors to Christchurch, this is the home from home we've been searching for. Toys, games and DVDs really helped with kids too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne H
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“amazing”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is the second visit to two rivers reach. Really like the new layout and there is a good selection of toys for various ages that went down very well. Lovely walk to town, harbour and easy to get to the station. Will definitely come again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarlett2...
Warwick
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I stayed for a short break with our 5mth old daughter 1st-4th July '14 and would highly recommend it as a holiday base. The it is an old Victorian (newly clad) property that has been split into two maisonettes but this doesn't take from the size of the appartment. It is vast with all the rooms at a very good size to accommodate a larger family or friends party. Everything you need is there including childrens toys if needed. Christchurch town and quey is around a 10min walk up the road. The beach is almost on the same road as the appartment, you would need to drive but it is 5min max. The use of the beach hut is fabulous. Being able to leave the pushchair and other bits safely was a bonus. The property in very small areas could do with updating and some road noise can be heard (this did not affect our sleep, including our babies). These are the only two 'bad' points I could write but in all very insignificant for a fabulously great value for money property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob L
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well furnished & perfectly located”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Apartment is perfectly located close to the train station and an easy walk into the town. On street car parking was easy to find. A well maintained and furnished property made for a very comfortable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brillant”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Beautiful apartment, everything you will need is provided. Comfy beds, toys for the Children, even milk and bread on arrival. Fab we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: none of it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing