We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park and facilities. Entertainment is shocking”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hoburne Park Dorset
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

My family have owned a caravan at hoburne park for nearly 7 years and have seen resident entertainers come and go but the current team are truly horrendous. Last night was the Halloween party which is one of the busiest nights of the year and we were treated to "hoburne's got talent " which is ironic because they clearly have none. 4 idiots attempting to sing and dance to pop songs over a video montage. Yearly rates are not cheap and a rebate must be on the cards if this is the drivel they will still be putting on next year. Ironically the 2 best entertainers they have had over thr past 7 years were there. One serving behind the bar and the other hiding behind the dj booth (probabky embarrassed) at his co-creation

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank littledes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Hoburne Park Dorset
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 218 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Second time there this year with a sun 9.50 holiday and we love it. It was october during term time so quiet but entertainment still continued. Having so few people there meant my daughter was treated like a princess by the entertainment team and sammy the sea horse was a hit and very energetic. New addition of a gym which was great and quiet. Pool was perfect for developing small children confidence as very shallow. Would be a bit small for older children. Very clean and well kept, great facilities and pleasant staff. Heard someone complain that the entertainment was only geared for small children but it was term time so no one should really complain! !! Caravans all excellent and adequately equipped. Will definately visit again as I left my cardigan there by accident :(

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle29martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My Wife and I stayed from Friday 18th October until Monday 21st in a 6 berth caravan. Everything about the park was neat and tidy, staff in reception couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and the caravan was excellent. We were using the Park as a base so didnt make full use of the facilities but they appeared excellent. This short stay has certainly encouraged us to return in the future

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Clean. Quiet.Relaxed. Friendly. Good value. My two daughters my partner and I had a lovely holiday here and would certainly return. Swimming pools are lovely especially outdoor ones, we had never stayed in a caravan before and this exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horseymadgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Have just returned from a short break to this caravan park we stayed in a private caravan which was lovely.

Staff... LOVELY all the staff were so nice and friendly and approachable (though James behind bar on Saturday night seemed disinterested but he is young and was probably bored! )

we arrived about 19pm on Friday 11th October had to pick up keys from behind bar there was a wedding reception on when we got them and soon as I walked in the door was offered a glass of champagne or orange juice!!! lovely bonus I had OJ as don't drink. When Rachel (I think sorry if not) met me she gave me the key and a guided tour what a lovely lady thank you

Went to the caravan R92 was beautiful though needs a information pack and contact number and more utensils etc if staying longer than a few days that said WE WOULD def go back as was perfect for us and the communication with the owners was spot on lovely people lovely caravan!

We had a takeaway from the bar first night and was perfect reasonably priced and cooked to perfection and the girl behind the far was very knowledgeable and bubbly.

Following day we went to Christchurch itself will write separate review but is gorgeous

Facilities on site: Went to the swimming pool steam room and sauna in the afternoon and once again was fab HOWEVER we didn't feel that young children prob about 9 - 12yrs were allowed in the sauna not that they were causing any trouble in fact we had quite a nice conversation with them as I think they were owners children as they told us all the shortcuts and places to go!!! but it seemed odd they were in there on there own and in that heat but that's a personal observation.

Clubhouse obviously it is out of season but we still had a laugh did the quiz and saw Paul Stockton.

Overall Beautiful Park lovely people ....would go back again thank you HOBURNE Park

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just returned from being at Hoburne Park and what can I say the park was clean and tidy our caravan was also clean everything working in it. Staff was friendly and food was good,the only slight down side was that the entertainment was in the restaurant as the club area was closed due to functions? But other than that the stay was fab,hopefully going back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at Hoburne Park August bank holiday week and had a great week.

The site was really busy at the weekend but a lot quieter during the week which was surprising as the kids were still off school! We hired a caravan through a private owner (we heard that many of the vans on the site are private lets), and were not disappointed. It was a lovely van, all mod cons (silver grade), very clean and tidy and situated only a short walk from the entertainments and pool etc. As others have said there is no shop on the site but there is one a short walk away which we never used as there is a large Sainsbury's just down the road which catered for all our needs.
The entertainment was very good every night, hosted by the reps who were brilliant. The usual bingo, then the kids entertainment, then the main cabaret/reps entertainment then disco. My kids loved it all, as did we. Bar prices weren't too bad and there was a hot-food snack bar which did the basics, burgers, hot dogs, jacket potatoes, fish & chips etc, not over priced either!
There is also a restaurant which we only used once for breakfast, which was good (not too expensive either). Both indoor and outdoor swimming pools were clean, but the water was very cold in the outdoor pool till you got used to it! Lifeguards there all the time.
Everyone was very friendly & the whole site was kept very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
733 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
6.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,531 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoburne Park Dorset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoburne Park Dorset

Address: Hoburne Lane, Christchurch BH23 4HU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Christchurch
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoburne Park Dorset 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury caravan park in Christchurch set on manicured lawns, welcoming entertainment complex for all the food, drink and fun you demand, and pools, fitness room and tennis court for a spot of healthy exercise - Hoburne Park has everything. But there's no need to overdo it - this is a perfect, peaceful place to just relax with a good book. A short drive brings you to the stunning beaches and bustle of Bournemouth, but many locals prefer the smaller, quieter, more friendly beaches of Friars Cliff and Avon Beach, just 10 minutes walk from the Park. A few minutes further on is Mudeford Quay, a favourite place for local, fresh fish and seafood, a few hours crabbing, or just watching the boats go by. This is also one of the few places nearby where you can sit outside a charming pub and watch the sun go down over the water - blissful! Add in the New Forest a mile or two away, and historic Christchurch to be explored, and it's no wonder people come back to Hoburne Park again and again. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hoburne Park Dorset Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing