We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our regular Monday morning coffee stop”

New Forest Perfumery
Ranked #45 of 149 Restaurants in Christchurch
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
204 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Our regular Monday morning coffee stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

After shopping at Christchurch market on a Monday, this is our regular stop for refreshments.

The young waitresses are always friendly and keen to see regulars. The fruit scones are out of this world on a Monday for freshness. Steaming hot usually and a good size too.

Unfortunately 2012 was not a year for enjoying the nice courtyard garden which is an oasis of peace.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    41
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield
Level Contributor
192 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to eat any time of day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a traditional cafe , serving a wide range of snacks, teas, coffees and more substantial meals. If you go for breakfast before 10am, there is a special deal(2for 1). The parsnip and ginger soup we had was delicious, served with fresh home-made bread and butter. There was a wide range of fresh cakes and desserts, including gluten-free, and the staff were most obliging and quick to bring our food and drinks. In summer, you can sit outside, but the interior is cosy. It would be a good place to go while shopping or sightseeing in Christchurch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyBeaconsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best cream teas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had a local deal voucher for a cream tea and were really pleasantly surprised to find a lovely courtyard garden and service with a smile :) the cream tea was probably the best we've had - huge chunk of hot, freshly baked scone and the perfect amount of cream and jam!

10 out of 10, we will be back to sample the breakfasts very soon

Thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sym079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Really tasty traditional food, friendly staff, nothing was to much trouble, we sat in the lovely courtyard garden!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank louise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bransgore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Snack Lunch in a lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Always cherful service - Salmon sandwiches are fine But I find resisting the Dorset Apple Cake impossible!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BransgorePear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Forest Perfumery also viewed

 
Christchurch, Dorset
 

Been to New Forest Perfumery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing