We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“everyone welcomed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Snowtrax

Snowtrax
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everyone is welcome at Snowtrax, from those wishing to improve their skiing skills to the outright novice looking for ski or snowboard lessons. You don’t even need to hit the slopes to have a great time, just relax in our Alpine Bar & soak in the scenery.Our family friendly centre is full of exciting activities for the kids. Try riding the Ski Bobs or spinning down the slopes in a Ringo. Your day won’t be complete without a visit to our Alpine Adventure Park, full of trampolines, swings & a huge fort, it couldn’t be more fun!!!Visit us for a unique party experience, bringing an element of excitement and adventure to any birthday party. All activities are carried out under the close supervision of our well qualified staff, leaving you to enjoy the day.So, explore our website and see just how much we have to offer.... see you soon!
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“everyone welcomed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

My son first visited here as part of his college course, and after a glowing review I decided to treat him to a personal visit and was extremely impressed with the entire set up from the receptionist who I found professional but very friendly, the instructor Chris had the patience of a saint afterwards we took refreshment in the restaurant which was also of a high standard. We plan to return later this year with family and will not hesitate to recommend.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank t1gerly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, General Manager at Snowtrax, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very much for the 5 star review & recommendation. We have a really friendly team here at Snowtrax & it's good to hear you agree! I will pass on your kind comments to Chris, which I know he will appreciate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    58
    25
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Took my son and his friend for their first ski lesson. Excellent tutor and they really enjoyed it. After the lesson we had a meal. Food was good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Choccielover2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, General Manager at Snowtrax, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear your son & his friend enjoyed themselves!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great fun and lots on offer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

A few years ago we held one of our teenage boys birthday party here and it was great fun. The food & service was good as well as the activity (snow bikes & 'donuts' to whizz down the slopes on) and we felt it was good value for money. They have all the equipment you need there to make sure it's safe. There was an 'adventure style playground' at the bottom of the track which we have visited during the day time where the kids (young & old!) have fun & you can opt for a drink & food too.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, General Manager at Snowtrax, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear your boys had fun at their birthday party, giving us 5 star rating is very much appreciated. I hope you'll be back up to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“all good fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place has a great atmosphere and is enjoyable for the whole family. We have in the past ski bobbed, ringoed, skied, snowboarded and played in the outdoor playarea, and I am sure we will continue to do so. The food in the restaurant is also lovely and reasonably priced. I also brought my ski's from the shop and the staff were very helpful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rainbow1poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, General Manager at Snowtrax, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Wow, you certainly have been busy trying out all the activities at Snowtrax! I'm glad to hear you enjoy yourselves every time you visit, I will of course pass your kind comments on to our team of staff. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review & for the 5 stars! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Alpine Stars - lessons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The instructors are fantastic at Snowtrax. Alpine Stars runs lessons for children on Saturday and Sunday mornings in the winter and only on Saturdays after Easter. My grandchildren have learnt to ski with them in preparation for ski holidays in the French Alps. The instructors are so patient and friendly that it made a huge difference to our holidays. They can now progress on to Team Snowtrax, the racing club.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, General Manager at Snowtrax, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for the glowing 5 star review! A lot of effort is put into our Alpine Stars lessons & we have an excellent team of instructors. I will ensure your comments are passed onto the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snowtrax also viewed

Highcliffe, Christchurch
 

Been to Snowtrax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing