We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach

The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach
Ranked #3 of 148 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The restaurant at Avon Beach - now known as the Noisy Lobster - offers breakfast, lunch, light bites and dinner where patrons can enjoy one of the best views in the area.At the Avon Beach resort we also offer beach huts, an ice-cream parlour, seaside shop and takeaway cabin with a decking area to enjoy a great day at the beach.
england amersham
Level Contributor
190 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Went to the noisy lobster for breakfast this week with 3 others . The service was great and everyone's breakfast was terrific , with a table overlooking the water in the conservatory .
Raining on the day of our visit but that didn't dampen a lovely start to the day

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnbowen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98StephenH, Manager at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Johnbowen87,

We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us and thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We hope to see you back again very soon!

Regards,
Stephanie West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    756
    474
    151
    81
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Croxley Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great setting, great food, fab service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a great evening, as a kind of pre-wedding party, here. The team, led front of house by the lovely Grace, really pulled out all the stops in order to deliver brilliant fish and chips to 50 guests, and even opened the ice cream bar for us. They dealt with odd diets, a multitude of drinks orders and much movement between tables, with calm efficiency. Really pleased with our choice, and what a turn around following the change of ownership.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greyoltwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98StephenH, Manager at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Greyoltwit,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your function with us!
We look forward to welcoming you back into the restaurant in the near future.

Regards,
Stephanie West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester
Level Contributor
211 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We visited on Easter Sunday when passing by the area. I had tried to reserve a table but they only allow reservations in the evening, we were assured they would find us a table which they duly did.

The good: very busy and a real buzz inside, lovely spot on the beach (although sadly raining when we visited), plenty of car parking, very varied menu, child friendly, great service and best of all lovely quality of food

The bad: nothing at all, encourage you to visit

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank raymond1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98StephenH, Manager at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear raymond1812,

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your time spent with us.
We hope to see you soon and we hope the sun is shining when you return!

Regards,
Stephanie West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Welcome find on the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

After a walk along Mudeford Beach in the pouring rain The Noisy Lobster was a welcome find. My daughter had a Greek salad, my other daughter a children's burger, my wife calamari and I had fish & chips.

The feedback from the family varied from "great" to "nice" to "good"- not the most exciting adjectives to describe one's food which summed up the visit really: it was fine. The fish was too greasy, the salad was too much at £10, and when I asked for mushy peas you would have thought I'd asked for battered 'dog eggs' but my wife loved the calamari. For the price I'm not sure "fine" is good enough and that goes for the food and service.

I may be being overly grumpy as I mentioned previously my wife loved the food as well as the place itself AND I would go back to The Noisy Lobster if at Mudeford again, but possibly just for a coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Plessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98StephenH, Manager at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Plessie,

We are very sorry to hear that your recent visit was not up to our usual standards.
We are always trying our best to make everyone's visit the best we can, we hope you give us another try soon.

Regards,
Stephanie West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

had a lovely evening at The Noisy Lobster on Good Friday - the pulled duck starter one of the best I have had in a long time. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scottishbirdscottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98StephenH, Manager at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear scottishbirdscottie,

We are glad you enjoyed your dinner with us and we hope you return in the near future.

Regards,
Stephanie West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach also viewed

Christchurch, Dorset
Christchurch, Dorset
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing