We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”

The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach
Ranked #12 of 159 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The restaurant at Avon Beach - now known as the Noisy Lobster - offers breakfast, lunch, light bites and dinner where patrons can enjoy one of the best views in the area.At the Avon Beach resort we also offer beach huts, an ice-cream parlour, seaside shop and takeaway cabin with a decking area to enjoy a great day at the beach.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a very good lunch at this unpretentious cafe over looking the beach. The crab sandwiches were delicious. The staff were polite and pleasant. If is quite basic but has a friendly feel.
I will definitely return to try a fresh lobster very soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chrisi1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98StephenH, Manager at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Chrisi1066,

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your lunch with us.
We also hope you return soon to try our fresh lobster.

Regards,
Stephanie West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,658 - 1,662 of 1,915 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Found this gem of a restaurant by chance after walking along Mudeford quay. Excellent food - excellent service - fantastic location - amazing views. Cant wait to return. Okay wasnt the cheapest - but you only get what you pay for!! The mussels, scallops, well everything were just to die for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IDRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98StephenH, Manager at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Ian-Deb R,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you found our restaurant and enjoyed your meal with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
Stephanie West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

As locals we visit fairly regularly and on Easter Friday took my parents for dinner for their wedding anniversary. As ever, the food was delicious! The lamb in particular on the spring menu was fantastic and there were clean plates all round! Service with a smile and nothing too much trouble. The hard work behind the scenes here really shows, thankyou

1  Thank BandB93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98StephenH, Manager at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear BandB93,

We are glad you enjoyed your dinner with us and we thank you for your positive review.
I have passed your kind words onto our team and we hope you return again very soon!

Regards,
Stephanie Wesr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

On a beautiful sunny bank holiday Friday we strolled down to the local beach for a breakfast at the Noisy Lobster. We were greeted outside by a young smiling waiter who cleared a table outside on the terrace immediately for us, a waitress quickly took our coffee order and the young man was back quickly for our food order. I asked for eggs Benedict, with set poached eggs(not big on snotty eggs) and the husband ordered Eggs Royal. Coffee arrived promptly and was hot and delicious, followed by a perfect breakfast. Full marks to the happy, competent staff who cleared and sanitised tables quickly, seated the ever-growing queue quickly and ensured that we would be back again to try lunch or dinner. A terrific start to our Easter weekend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ColetteN356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98StephenH, Manager at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear ColetteN356,

Thank you for your review, I have passed your kind words onto our team.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Regards,
Stephanie West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

wonderful choices on the menu, wonderful view i went for the mountie pancake stack & am glad I did we can't wait to go again!

Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98StephenH, Manager at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear J C,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you return very soon!

Regards,
Stephanie West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach also viewed

Christchurch, Dorset
Christchurch, Dorset
 
Christchurch, Dorset
 

Been to The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing