We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer has arrived at The Jetty! with a touch of Spain”
Review of The Jetty

The Jetty
Ranked #1 of 155 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Bransgore, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Summer has arrived at The Jetty! with a touch of Spain”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had a wonderful day of sunshine with a great Ladies Lunch at The Jetty with Chef Alex cooking an amazing Paella in the restaurant for all the Guests. Great fun as the Fire Alarm kept going off but added that extra bit of excitement with the dish to come. The desert was also great, Strawberry champagne jelly with fresh strawberries. A very much enjoyed luncheon with all the usual great service and care. Thanks Team Jetty

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmjm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MudefordManager, General Manager at The Jetty, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TA.

We value all feedback negative as well as positive and as ever we will use your feedback to share with the whole team to analyse.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future (not too distant we hope!)

Kind regards

AJ Aitken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,404
    329
    124
    67
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I visited the Restaurant yesterday for the first time whilst in the area. A good range of menus from the fixed price menu of the day to Al Carte plus the range of fish of the day. Excellent food and well presented. Superb. Very balanced wine list with sensible prices at the lower range. The location which is by the water is ideal with large glass windows to see over the water. Overall a very enjoyable visit with very professional and friendly staff. I shall go back.

Peter Allen
07.06.2013

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gammone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MudefordManager, General Manager at The Jetty, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TA.

We value all feedback negative as well as positive and as ever we will use your feedback to share with the whole team to analyse.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future (not too distant we hope!)

Kind regards

AJ Aitken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

my friend and I were recommended this absolute gem of a restaurant by the owners of our B&B .
Set overlooking a fabulous view of Mudeford Bay. we enjoyed a delicious dinner from the extensive menu , especially the fabulous deserts .
All the staff were friendly and attentive We very much enjoyed this dining experience and the glorious setting .
A perfect start to our weekend .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MudefordManager, General Manager at The Jetty, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TA.

We value all feedback negative as well as positive and as ever we will use your feedback to share with the whole team to analyse.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future (not too distant we hope!)

Kind regards

AJ Aitken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful views and food to match”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The restaurant is situated overlooking Mudeford bay, a delightful place for an evening meal.

The waitstaff were attentive and knowledgeable. The food was excellent; well presented and delicious. There was plenty of choice and the wine list was good.

However we were surprised when the bill arrived with a 10% service charge added as we prefer to give a tip to the staff personally - this meant we were being charged 10% on drinks as well as the food. We would almost certainly have given a 10% tip in this case, but prefer to make that decision ourselves based on our experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melfish46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MudefordManager, General Manager at The Jetty, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TA.

We value all feedback negative as well as positive and as ever we will use your feedback to share with the whole team to analyse.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future (not too distant we hope!)

Kind regards

AJ Aitken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch in perfect setting”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A last minute decision took us to The Jetty. We could not have been more pleased to have made the day trip from London. We tried the lunchtime Seasonal Local Produce Menu and my wife enjoyed the accompanying wine flight. Apart from the excellent food and wine, what made the lunch so memorable was the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff. A special mention should go to the Sommelier who arrived with perfect timing to explain why he had selected the particular wine to accompany each of the dishes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MudefordManager, General Manager at The Jetty, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TA.

We value all feedback negative as well as positive and as ever we will use your feedback to share with the whole team to analyse.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future (not too distant we hope!)

Kind regards

AJ Aitken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jetty also viewed

 

Been to The Jetty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing