We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The White House - Christchurch
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice B&B great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Only stayed one night but was very please with my choice, the room had all amenities that were needed, walls could of done with a splash of emulsion, I don't know how some residents damage people homes ?? one comment , the electric fan that was in the room seriously need a good clean ( kennedy) great location , great B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevetheChauffeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
7
30
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great little b&b, close to the beach and everything you need. Stayed in Lincoln room which was lovely, nice decor and nice comfy bed and the breakfast can not be faulted! Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie_welsh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I booked this accommodation for two nights after seeing a couple of pictures of the rooms, they looked quite nice. They only showed pictures of the bedroom. The bathroom however was in desperate need of updating. The bath was years old and was badly stained with limescale, as were the taps on the bath and the hand basin. I would say this accommodation is only worth a two star, and definitely not a four star as stated. The breakfast was ok, but not great, and the proprietors wife looked like she had jumped straight out of bed to serve breakfast. She had not even brushed her hair, not very professional and rather off putting. I would not stay there again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth121955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Came for a relaxing break. On arrival did not feel welcome. Room very small photos of rooms very deceptive. Bathroom very small, bed very small with a plastic mattress cover that crunched all night that was hot to sleep on. Owner did not no what room we were in after our third night. breakfast was adequate but not as stated on menu. Not offered any extra tea / coffee or toast felt rushed to leave. Checkout paid by card no problems but not even a thank you or goodbye. So i will say good bye white house and will not be returning.
A good break spoilt .

Room Tip: read reviews not look at photos
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We booked this accommodation for two nights, but unfortunately had to cancel due to dreadful weather conditions (snow and blizzards) in Wales, far too dangerous to travel.
We were quite prepared to pay a fair cancellation fee, only to be told that we would have to pay the full amount.
When I queried this, I was met by a rather aggressive and most ignorant proprietor, who was not prepared to consider prevailing weather conditions.
Be aware that if you have to cancel, this gentleman is obtuse in his attitude.
We also requested a letter from him (for our travel insurance company) stating that we had had to cancel. Up to the time of writing this review we have not received any such letter.
Another demonstration of the proprietor's rather sad attitude.
The proprietor 's wife agreed to deduct £10 for the breakfasts we did not have, but on checking our bank account, his did not happen.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MaggieNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very clean,bright, well decorated and maintained accomodation. As being The White House guest's rooms bear presidential names - ours was Reagan. A signed picture of him on the wall. Comfy bed, Refreshing, literally, to find a shower that is properly heat adjustable! Attentive, pleasant owner. Delicious, wide choice of breakfast
Can't think of any criticism to make.
Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelofts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was a very clean and comfortable B&B lovely breakfast and friendly owner.
If you have to stay in Highcliffe this is the place to be.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor in Lincoln room it was very nice clean and comfortable. The only problem w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosewarneOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
2.4 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
3.7 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White House - Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House - Christchurch

Property: The White House - Christchurch
Address: 428 Lymington Road | Highcliffe on Sea, Christchurch BH23 5HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The White House - Christchurch 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The White House - Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White House - Christchurch Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing