We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grosvenor Lodge Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
$103
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Club Hotel(Christchurch)
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
65
17
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machineplush furnishingslovely roomtown centretrain stationgreat accommodationone nightlight sleeperstayed here for nightsfull englishfriendly hostsvisiting friendslocal producesingle roombreakfast was deliciousvery comfortable staylovely location
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 85 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, lovely rooms and decor, friendly welcoming staff and breakfast to die for!

But the bathroom was tiny, literally had to open the door to turn around in there and the shower cubicle was also very small. Didn't ruin the experience though.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ns2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My daughter and I have been staying at Grosvenor Lodge for 13 years now. The staff are friendly, helpful and make you feel extremely welcome. The rooms are spacious and decorated to a high standard. All rooms are en-suite, with tea and coffee, tv/dvd, and complimentary bathroom products for guests to use. The guest house is in a prime location, close to the station and town centre, with a bus stop right outside. There is ample off road parking facilities outside the guest house. The owner is always on hand to help guests with information about the local area. Excellent value for money. Will definately go back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night. A lovey property. The room was clean and big. When we arrived we found our on suite bathroom was full (literally) of the owners possessions in carrier bags. But then just as I was about to ask for it to be moved, the cleaner came and sorted it all out. It was slightly odd, but promptly sorted without any fuss, so was all fine.

The in room tea services were a disappointment. The little milk sachets were off. And the kettle had obviously been cleaned with bicarbonate soda and not properly washed out, as the tea (black, due to the bad milk) was rancid.

The breakfast was decent. We were waiting in the breakfast room for about 5 mins with some other guests before anyone came to take our orders, but once they did come the food was good.

The cleaner was very kind and accommodating. Before rushing off to a wedding, I needed to use an iron. She set up an ironing board for me, and in fact offered to do my ironing which I didn't expect.

If it wasn't for the tea services and the wait for breakfast, I'd have given this 4/5, but as it is I've gone for just 3.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Southampton. Its 5mins walk from the train station, has a bus stop outside and is 10mins walk to the town and priory. The street frontage is a bit dull so don't be put off, this is a great wee Guesthouse and really good value. All the little touches are their, lots of good linen, towels, bathroom products, comfy beds, tea/coffee in your room and a great breakfast, we loved it and can't recommend it enough. Its good value too and the landlandy was super helpful with tips about walks, ferry trips etc.

Room Tip: Whoops I can't seem to un-tick swimming pool as I ticked this in error, there is no pool so please disregard.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Argamemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

hi richard and i stayed here for a weekend break it was so lovely we stayed an extra night as felt so at home.the room was beautifull we stayed in .Thestaff so so friendly and made you feel like part of the family. . everythink very very clean. breakfast was beautifull so much choice they even did me a healthyslimming cooked breakfast nothing to much trouble the home was so lovely we chatted to staff and guests everyone like a big happy family. highly recommended thankyou for having us julie and richard

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank julie4019076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews