We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waters Reach Christchurch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waters Reach Guest House
Ranked #3 of 32 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B and found it very good value. The room was lovely, clean and bright,and the breakfast was delicious. There was nothing to fault in any way, we will certainly go there again. It was very close to the town centre., There is a room on the ground floor, which would be ideal for those unable to climb stairs, but our hosts carried our luggage up and down for us.

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 677Maurice_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 285 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were welcomed to Waters Reach by Andy who made us very welcome, we were shown to our room by Andy who departed to leave us alone. Our room was absolutely pristine. Waters Reach is one of the nicest places we have stayed at, nothing was to much trouble, friendly accommodating couple who made our stay very pleasant, Breakfast cooked by Andy was a good start to the day, a must is to try Andy's home made plum jam !! No need to use a car, within easy walking distance to Christchurch and busses outside the door to other resorts. We would stay again if we are in the area, definitely 5 out of 5

Room Tip: Twin room looks out onto a very nice garden, a quiet peaceful room with sun later in the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here recently for x2 nights after reading the fantastic reviews on here and I was not disappointed-It's a fantastic hotel in Christchurch with lovely owners!My room was so clean and very much felt like I was the first person to stay in it-The bed was extremely comfy and the shower powerful.There was lots of information about the local area also in a handy welcome pack in the room.Complimentary WiFi was another added bonus.Location is also great with the town centre being a 5-10 minute walk away and a bus stop right outside.Taxi service in the area is also very good.

After a great nights sleep,breakfast was another delight and there was so much choice-Cereals/fresh fruit/pastries and a cooked breakfast (even homemade plum jam from the tree in the garden!)Alan is a fantastic chef and Wendy certainly made a great hostess and kept us entertained!

I couldn't fault this fabulous hotel and the owners should be truly proud of what a fantastic establishment they have!I will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here a few months ago (sorry for the late review!) and enjoyed everything about it. Even though we arrived earlier than expected, we were warmly welcomed and showed to our room. The room was very tastefully decorated and spacious with special touches. The jacuzzi bath was an added bonus!
The hosts were very friendly and gave us useful recommendations about what to visit and where to eat. The guest house is also very close to town so we were able to walk there to have supper.
Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and made to order. We even sampled some of the homemade plum jam, made from the fruit from the garden. Wonderful!
We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: The Hengisbury room is lovely and has a jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariëtte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We booked an overnight stay at Waters Reach after reading the excellent reviews here. I have to say that those reviews were spot on and we find ourselves adding to them.

The owners can be justly proud of a place so clean it could be a newly opened show house. We had a spacious double room with ample bathroom and walk in shower. We had a terrific breakfast and although there was a menu I suspect whatever you wanted would have been produced.

Uniformly terrific reviews can sometimes be difficult to believe, but if you are considering Waters Reach have no hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silverthorn2151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very comfy bed and pillows - we didn't want to get up. Nice whirlpool bath, his and hers sinks. Friendly and helpful owners. Excellent breakfast with good choice. Easy to find with a handy location for the town, the quay and transport.

We have already booked to go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard-Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

A tastefully decorated interior with modern, smart fixtures and fittings. The rooms were clean and tidy with immaculate bedding. The breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. The hosts were friendly and chatty! A noisy water pump was the only detraction but would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Chopper24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.9 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#5 of 11 in Christchurch
753 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
426 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
411 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bure Lodge B&B
Bure Lodge B&B
#2 of 32 in Christchurch
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Reach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Reach Guest House

Address: 59 Stour Road, Christchurch BH23 1LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: $128 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waters Reach Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waters Reach is one of the finest guest houses in Dorset. Conveniently situated less than 500 metres from Christchurch town centre and with trains & buses passing regularly you can enjoy a completely relaxing stay while you explore Dorset's beautiful beaches and scenery. Our luxury en suite rooms have to been seen to be believed and are available from just £65 per night including a mouth watering, locally sourced breakfast. Each room has memory foam mattresses and is fitted with digital television, tea and coffee making facilities and has access to our free Wi-Fi service, and of course on-site free parking is available to all of our guests. Guests who stay with us for two or more nights are treated to a home baked delicious lemon drizzle cake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waters Reach Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waters Reach Hotel Christchurch
Waters Reach Guest House Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing