We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visiting relations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waters Reach Guest House
Ranked #3 of 32 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed with Wendy and Alan on several occasions over the past couple of years, our first visit was shortly after they opened. The facilities they provide are excellent, the rooms are immaculate, the breakfasts which are Alan's speciality are fantastic. This couple know what their customers want and produce exactly that and more, much more. they should be granted number one B&B in Christchurch in our opinion.
Beryl and Brian. Clevedon Somerset

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed, their is nothing to choose between all of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 281 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed at Waters Reach again whilst visiting friends.
Alan & WEndy are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble. As usual I opted for one of the luxury rooms and chose that with the shower. The added touches are certainly worth the extra.
The breakfast is cooked to order and is excellent in every aspect. This is all too sadly never the case in the large corporate hotels where food is left under lamps to stay hot.

Room Tip: opt for luxury room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Wendy and Alan are excellent hosts and make you feel at home straight away.The B&B is lovely, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, with good quality furnishings and linen. The breakfast is delicious, a good choice of fruit and cereal, also hot food cooked to order. We stayed for three nights and were sorry to leave. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank normag90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and i have just spent a great weekend with Wendy and Alan, from the moment we were greeted on arrival to the time we said goodbye we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The B&B itself is beautifully appointed in modern colours with lovely accessories all round the house and we felt very comfortable there. Wendy and Alan are great hosts, he is a great breakfast chef and she is such a friendly person with lots to talk about.
We will have no trouble recommending Waters Reach to friends and look forward to a return visit ourselves

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Superb B&B, good location, great value, clean, modern rooms. Really nice owners, very friendly and a great breakfast! You can tell the owners take a great deal of pride in their business. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul186306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here at the end of July while visiting B'mouth for a wedding and also some sightseeing and Olympic sailing. the B+B was one of the best I have stayed in, the owners, Alan and Wendy, were very welcoming and friendly and made us feel very at home and relaxed. nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was superb (particularly the black pudding!).
We would recommend this to anyone looking for a high standard b+b which is in a great location to see all that Bournemouth and Christchurch and surrounding areas have to offer.

My only comment which could make this even better would be a fridge in the room to keep the complimentary water cold- our room was facing the sun all day so a fridge would have made a big difference.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Was not expecting too much when we booked but was very surprised and the quality of the rooms presented. We booked two rooms and could fault neither one. Very clean and tidy and one can see they was a lot of pride taken with Waters Reach. Would recommend to anyone. One slight drawback could be the the lack of on site car space when the place is full. Only minor though. If rated #4, what must the top 3 be like?

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#5 of 11 in Christchurch
740 reviews
1.8 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
386 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
401 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Reach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Reach Guest House

Address: 59 Stour Road, Christchurch BH23 1LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: $127 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waters Reach Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waters Reach is one of the finest guest houses in Dorset. Conveniently situated less than 500 metres from Christchurch town centre and with trains & buses passing regularly you can enjoy a completely relaxing stay while you explore Dorset's beautiful beaches and scenery. Our luxury en suite rooms have to been seen to be believed and are available from just £65 per night including a mouth watering, locally sourced breakfast. Each room has memory foam mattresses and is fitted with digital television, tea and coffee making facilities and has access to our free Wi-Fi service, and of course on-site free parking is available to all of our guests. Guests who stay with us for two or more nights are treated to a home baked delicious lemon drizzle cake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waters Reach Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waters Reach Hotel Christchurch
Waters Reach Guest House Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing