We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Place”
Review of Beautiful South

Beautiful South
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beautiful South
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Kevin is the funniest hotel host you will ever find!!!.He is also the friendliest.What's more he cooks a mean breakfast!!!The accomodation is excellent,clean,fresh and well cared for.If you are looking for a place to stay, you could not choose better.He is well supported by his lovely wife Debbie who helped to make our stay so pleasant. We thoroughly recommend a stay at The Beautiful South.You will not be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 99 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great place to stay, from the moment Kevin opened the door, it was like meeting an old friend! They could not have been more friendly. Rooms very clean, bright and spacious.The breakfasts were excellent, wish I'd had the fruit salad, it looked wicked. Kevin and Debbie have worked really hard and I hope they can continue for many years. The location was ideal for our purpose, which was to be handy for Bournemouth and Christchurch.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallysid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Super place, Kevin was very welcoming and the room was spacious and clean, couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely breakfast too!
We'd definitely use it again.
Mike R

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful week-end break. Kevin & Debbie were very warm and welcoming. The accomodation was bright and airey and the breakfasts both the full english and the scambled eggs with smoked salmon were 'to die for'. You won't find a friendlier welcome and we shall certainly be making a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Very convenient location for all the Blue Flag Beaches and New Forest. The accomodation was clean with good sized room and bathroom. The owners Kevin and Debbie were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. Kevin catered for my eldest sons dietry requirements and kept my youngest son entertained for all three days, they were very sad to leave. I Would not hesitate to recommend this guest house and we will definately visit again soon. Dave, Carolyn, Christopher and Joshua.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We arrived at the beautiful south to a very warm welcome from the owners Kevin and Debbie. We were shown to our room which was extremely clean bright and airy. The Bathroom was also spotless. Breakfast was great with lots of variety. The hotel is in a great location for weekends away. Looking forward to going back very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loribx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Extremely convenient location for Christchurch, rivers nearby, sea and New Forrest and so many interesting places to visit and eat. Walking by the coast was fabulous from where we could see the Needles, Isle of Wight. Beautiful South was a lovely place to stay because it was comfortable, spotless and had a really nice feel. Kevin and Debbie made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast 'yummy' and we wouldn't hesitate to revisit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue-LesP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
787 reviews
0.6 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#5 of 11 in Christchurch
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful South

Address: 87 Barrack Road | Bailey Bridge, Christchurch BH23 2AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Christchurch
Price Range: $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful South is a premier 4 star family run B&B. As a guest you have easy access to sandy beaches,historic sightseeing, shopping, shows and the beautiful New Forest. We offer spotlessly clean en-suite rooms with delicious mouthwatering breakfast choices. You can expect a home from home welcome that leaves you wanting to return again and again. See you soon at Beautiful South. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beautiful South Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing