We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, warm welcome and outstanding breakfast”
Review of Bure Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bure Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 32 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Angela and Graham run a high quality value for money B&B. Their bigger rooms are very spacious and provide excellent quality accommodation within walking distance of the beach.
Their homemade breakfasts are wonderful and exceeded all our expectations.

You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 on the first floor are the most spacious
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Bure Lodge B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 326 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

My partner and I had a trip to Christchurch this weekend and found Bure Lodge on Trip Advisor. We made a booking at the last minute and were fortunate enough to find a room.

From the first phone call to the final good bye the experience was a very friendly, welcoming and enjoyable one. I was warned at the time of making the booking about possible traffic problems and routes to avoid them, I was notified which room I would be in and it was all followed up with a confirmation email that had all the necessaries.

When we got there we found that every last thing had been thought of and taken care of right down to the smallest items. The little details were all polished off and everything was a pleasure.

After spending the night we went down for breakfast to a well laid out dining area with two seater tables that could easily be rearranged to bring families together. There was no shortage of options available for the hungry guest with the ala carte options supplemented by an abundance of smaller items like fruit salad, cereal and yogurts.

All in all a fantastic experience that is worth every penny spent and every praise that can be given.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Angela & Graham welcomed us at the door when we arrived. This place is very well presented and absolutely spotless. Truly a B&B that sets the kind of standard that all should seek to attain. The bed was supremely comfortable and the shower room would not have looked out of place in a large luxury 5 star hotel. The breakfast was sublime, I ordered eggs benedict the first morning and was presented with a dish that Raymond Blanc would have been proud to serve. The kedgeree the following day was also excellent . I really can't think of anything negative to say - Angela & Graham go out of their way to think of everything - there are even complimentary chocolates on the hall table! Will definitely stay here again when next in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yenpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Spent a couple of nights at Bure Lodge earlier in July and had a great time. The B&B is conveniently located - close to Christchurch and a short stroll from beautiful Mudeford/Avon Beach. Our double room was spotlessly clean and well furnished. The breakfast menu is extensive and everything is freshly cooked to order, with lots of homemade goodies (including bread & preserves) - the fruit compote and fresh fruit salad were my particular favourites, and the scrambled egg was cooked to perfection! The hosts were really friendly and helped to make a lovely stay even more enjoyable - many thanks :)

Room Tip: We had room 5 which I understand is the only room which isn't ensuite, but the luxurious private...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday-junkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our second visit to Bure Lodge and once again it was a wonderful experience. The rooms are spacious and clean and everything you could possible want is provided - even bottles of water from the fridge to take out with you on a hot day. Nothing is too much trouble for Angela and Graham - they make your stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. The breakfast choice and quality is superb - the difficulty is in slecting what you are going to have each morning!!! The beach is a short walk away, there are numerous pubs and restaurants around the area and for those who want to have a rest from driving, the bus stops are a matter of yards away from the front door. What more could you want - just perfect in every way. We have already booked next year's visit as we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else whilst in that area.

Room Tip: All rooms are delightful, but our preference is Room 3 - very large and spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommytiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We are looking to move to the area so booked Bure Lodge purely from an Internet search. So glad we did! We had room 1 and when the reviews say spotless, they mean spotless. Very comfy bed, everything in the room you could need, complimentary drinks with fresh milk readily available. Fresh flowers. Is this a B and B?? The title doesn't do it justice. And the breakfast is just amazing, we didn't have room for lunch when we were out. We have stayed in some of the best hotels in the UK and abroad and know what quality is, try it yourself, you won't be disappointed We've booked in another two times already as we continue the search for somewhere to live.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigertravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Having stayed at Bure Lodge several times over the past few years we never cease to be amazed at the wonderfully warm welcome, hospitality of Angela & Graham and Jo, spotlessly clean rooms and all the special little touches which go to make it such an enjoyable and relaxing holiday/break not forgetting the wonderful breakfasts which set us up for the day! Its not surprising that you are now enjoying a 5 star status which is well deserved. Also with so many places of interest in the area what is there not to like.

Room Tip: The rooms are all extremely comfortable and have good quality beds and linen and all toiletries supp...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
0.4 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
756 reviews
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
376 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avon Beach Bed and Breakfast
Avon Beach Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 32 in Christchurch
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bure Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bure Lodge B&B

Address: 18 Bure Haven Drive | Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: $91 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bure Lodge B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bure Lodge originated in 2009 with four stars, in 2011 it gained a gold award and a breakfast award, in 2013 after further investment it is now rated 5 stars. Situated a few minutes walk to the popular sandy Avon beach and Mudeford Quay. We are close to popular wedding venues such as the Christchurch Harbour Hotel, Highcliffe Castle, The Captains Club, the Kings Arms and The Lord Bute. The historical town of Christchurch is just two miles away and easy to reach by car or by public transport from outside Bure Lodge. The area benefits from a number of beautiful nature reserves where walkers can enjoy the local wildlife. We have off road parking so upon arrival you can leave your car and explore the local area with or without having to move it.Bure Lodge prides itself on offering top quality in all areas including hospitality, cleanliness, unrivalled breakfast choice including Angela's home made products such as biscuits, bread, croissants and preserves to name but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bure Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bure Lodge B&B Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing