We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”
Review of Bure Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bure Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 32 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

A truly welcoming ,pleasant couple of owners who show as much attention to their guests enjoyment as they do to the the quality of their breakfasts!! Plenty of options for breakfast ,mostly homemade products and beautifully presented.
A B&B that exceeds almost every hotel stay that we have experienced over the years, with emphasis on top quality at great value.They've done their homework,and resulted in the quality of B&B that they themselves would be happy to stay in......even Max,the cat, looked contented!!

An easy walk through to the beaches and plenty of room to park at the house, besides good access to local eateries.

Room Tip: They're all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerCuss-Barton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 330 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Once again we wanted to stay between the New Forest and Christchurch to visit local areas and chose Bure Lodge (our third visit).
What makes it so enjoyable is the home from home feeling, along with the warm welcome and friendliness of the owners "Angler and Graham" and staff Jo, nothing is to much trouble.
It should also be noted that the décor of the place is kept in top condition including the of furniture and linen etc.
We would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone, the breakfasts have a four star award and the place would be considered five star if it provided a 24 hour reception (not necessary in our view).
Bure Lodge is situated within an American style quit residential area with in walking distance of the coast line (with bus routes to Christchurch etc. should this be required).

Room Tip: We have always stayed in either of the two upstairs rooms providing large double bed, walk in shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandSRomford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My partner and I had a wonderful time in Christchurch, largely thanks to Angela & Graham at Bure Lodge. They took such great care of us, picking us up from the station, showing us around the town and making sure that we had all the info we needed - from recommended walks to the best places to eat. They were attentive to the last detail, even making sure that we had a little bit of extra Redbush Tea after we'd asked if they had any.

The room was spacious and impeccably kept, the bed gloriously comfortable. We retreated early one night to escape the weather and were pleased to be able to relax in such a lovely room; with free wi-fi should you need it.

The choice of breakfasts on offer was impressive for a B&B, the portions were generous and the food was fresh and prepared with care.

No surprise that Bure Lodge recently acquired its 5th star. G&A are attentive hosts who really care about what they do, and it made a great deal of difference to our stay. Other B&Bs could learn a lot from these two!

Thanks to the both of you and all the best in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDChristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had an excellent time at BureLodge but it was too short Angela & Graham were the perfect hosts we had every comfort, the breakfast could not be beaten. We have already told several friends and will continue to do so. Everything was of the highest standard. We really hope to return as soon as we have the opportunity. .

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent as we were shown all of them, only one had private facilities. All the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from an excellent four night stay at Bure Lodge. This B & B is run by two extremely dedicated people, Angela and Graham whose impeccably high standards, enthusiasam and friendliness all make Bure Lodge the perfect place to spend a short break or longer holiday.

We occupied room 4 which is very spacious, has everything you could possibly need including a sofa to relax on and a beautifully appointed shower room.

The same high standards continue with breakfast. The choice is extensive, everything is cooked to order so always fresh and hot, and never greasy. Special diets are catered for. You will find it difficult to find room for much else during the day having consumed a Bure Lodge breakfast.

Bure Lodge is a short five minute level walk from the seafront and beach, so no need to pay expensive car park charges. Angela and Graham are always happy to provide information and make reservations. They really do go the extra mile, their aim is to make their guests stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. They succeeded with us!

If you enjoy a good walk, I would recommend you take the little ferry from Mudeford Quay over to the beach huts and do a circular walk around Hengistbury Head the, view is outstanding. The area has a good selection of places to eat to suit all tastes and wallets. Again be guided by Angela and Graham.

We hope to make our third visit in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharoneballam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We could not fault a single aspect of Bure Lodge and would without hesitation stay here again. From the booking process, to the warm welcome from Angela, Graham and Jo on arrival the tone was instantly set for a relaxing time. Our room was absolutely spotless and beautifully decorated, our bathroom gleaming with nice touches such as the gowns and slippers. We were made to feel very at home and Angela took time on arrival to show us where everything was at Bure Lodge and to ensure we were looked after.

After a family birthday party nearby the night before, the breakfast on the Sunday morning was not only what the doctor ordered, it was one of the best cooked breakfasts we have eaten whilst staying away. The choice, attention to detail and quality were all absolutely superb, with no detail overlooked. Angela's homemade bread and preserves were fantastic. Service from Jo was excellent.

We would unhesitatingly stay here again - and certainly will be in the near future. A beautiful B&B, ideally located for exploring Mudeford, Christchurch and the surrounding areas, with a 5-star service all the way. Thanks Angela, Graham and Jo for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkB_DazP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is without a doubt the best B&B in England. Angela, Grayham and Jo could show most 5 star hotels a thing or two. The breakfast is excellent and to such a high standard, Angela makes her own homemade breads & jams (the strawberry is to die for!!). I would deffently recommend the homemade haddock fishcakes which are always served with a perfect poached egg!! Everything about Bure Lodge is spotlessly clean, the house is so warm and the rooms are pure luxury, and nothing is to much trouble. It is also ideally sittuated the perfect base for a relaxing break away. If you didnt fancy driving anywhere bure lodge is within walking distance of several good pubs, and of course beautiful mudeford quay. I cannot sing their praises enough, these three have created the ultimate in excellent accommodation, and we would never dream of staying anywhere else in this area. Surely It is only a matter of time before they are granted quite rightly the 5 stars they deserve. Thank you for doing what you do, fantastic people and excellect accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
0.4 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#1 of 11 in Christchurch
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avon Beach Bed and Breakfast
Avon Beach Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 32 in Christchurch
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 32 in Christchurch
174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waters Reach Guest House
Waters Reach Guest House
#3 of 32 in Christchurch
284 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
#1 of 132 in Bournemouth
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bure Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bure Lodge B&B

Address: 18 Bure Haven Drive | Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: $77 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bure Lodge B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bure Lodge originated in 2009 with four stars, in 2011 it gained a gold award and a breakfast award, in 2013 after further investment it is now rated 5 stars. Situated a few minutes walk to the popular sandy Avon beach and Mudeford Quay. We are close to popular wedding venues such as the Christchurch Harbour Hotel, Highcliffe Castle, The Captains Club, the Kings Arms and The Lord Bute. The historical town of Christchurch is just two miles away and easy to reach by car or by public transport from outside Bure Lodge. The area benefits from a number of beautiful nature reserves where walkers can enjoy the local wildlife. We have off road parking so upon arrival you can leave your car and explore the local area with or without having to move it.Bure Lodge prides itself on offering top quality in all areas including hospitality, cleanliness, unrivalled breakfast choice including Angela's home made products such as biscuits, bread, croissants and preserves to name but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bure Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bure Lodge B&B Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing