We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Captain's Club Hotel(Christchurch)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,990)
    Filter reviews
    1,990 results
    Traveler rating
    855
    586
    304
    157
    88
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    855
    586
    304
    157
    88
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe upper deck restaurantsalt roomsteam roomrelaxation roomchristchurch harbourafternoon teasea viewcar parkchanging roomsgarden roomcream tearestaurant managersunday nightstunning locationwedding partybirthday treatboth nights
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,247 - 1,252 of 1,990 reviews
    Reviewed November 18, 2013

    What a fantastic spa day - went with a friend and thoroughly enjoyed it. Wonderful relaxing spa and the 70 minute full body massage was so good I could have stayed forever!
    We had lunch in the Upper Deck restaurant. Service was very good. Only menu criticism is there is not a choice for vegetarians - risotto is not my favourite food! View from the restaurant is fab. Only other minor comment was that the waiter was called away when he was dealing with our bill leaving a credit card in the machine on another table - not terribly good practice nor professional. Still, will definitely be back to enjoy the spa again.

    Stayed: November 2013
    Thank Tracy P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Neil_L_CHH, Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent Spa Day.

    We are so pleased that you and your friend enjoyed your Spa treatments and found it very
    relaxing.

    All the staff at the Spa look forward to seeing soon for more pampering and relaxation

    Kindest regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

    The staff are amazing very warm and friendly. Ate at the upper deck restaurant and the food was very good. The rooms and facilities are at a very high standard, would definitely recommend and would love to visit again.

    Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    Thank chrisymac76
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Neil_L_CHH, Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

    It was great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and your kind words about our staff
    will be passed on to them all.

    We very much look foward to welcoming you back again very soon

    Kindest regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 14, 2013

    We stayed here - although living fairly local - to just go and chill - and that is exactly what we did - it was very relaxing. We booked on a deal that included dinner allowance and have to say that we were not disappointed. Our room although only basic was immaculate and very clean. The facilities in the Spa area are very good - although maybe a bit on the small side should it be very busy. They have a pool, hot tub with a jet, three steam rooms, and relaxation room. We had a very enjoyable meal in the evening in the Upper Deck restaurant where Jazz plays on Wednesday and Friday evenings. The food was very good - although we had the full afternoon tea and felt this was a little overpriced for what we received. Our advice would be to just have a cream tea - as the scones were really good and a reasonable price. The hotel also offers free kayak hire (until end of October) to staying guests and this was really good and paddled round the bay and made for an enjoyable couple of hours. The only downside of our stay was the issue with the bathroom window (we had an inland facing room) which was not quite as frosted and non see through as they thought. Saying that they have dealt with this - and now have blinds put up. We would definitely return.

    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank webber5
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Neil_L_CHH, Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

    Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us at the Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa.

    It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing break, and made full use of all our facilities.

    Thank you for your feedback about the window, blind now in place

    We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon

    Kindest regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 13, 2013

    This was our first visit here. The location was excellent with lovely views over the harbour. We were lucky enough to have a window seat in the restaurant for most of our stay providing us with wonderful views. Room was clean and very comfy and food excellent. Staff very helpful. We intend to return.

    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 700JEM
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Neil_L_CHH, Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

    Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us.

    I see from your review that this was your first visit, it was so nice to read that you had a relaxing time and enjoyed the Hotel views, food, room and staff.

    We very much look forward to welcoming you for visit number two.

    Kindest Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 13, 2013

    We spent a super weekend at this Hotel ,food perfect plenty to choose from .Room very clean on suite large and beautiful decoration.Would love to go again soon.Staff very friendly and helpful.If its a nice quiet,. super food and get away stay this hotel is just the thing.A short walk and your looking at the sea with stunning views.Breakfast looking over the sea is wonderfull.
    Thankyou all for a superb weekend

    Room Tip: sea view best all rooms superb
    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank janet B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Neil_L_CHH, Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent weekend stay at the Hotel.

    We were so pleased to hear that you had a super weekend, enjoying the food at breakfast and dinner, friendly staff and our clean rooms.

    We hope to see you again very soon

    Kind regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews