We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Druid House Guest House
Ranked #11 of 32 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Berkshire
1 review
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

A very comfortable B&B, lovely room, excellent en suite and best breakfasts we have ever had - always freshly cooked to order. Service was always very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. Good location, close to centre of Christchurch yet very quiet at night. Will definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    26
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
90
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst on business and would definitely stay again.
Room was very tastefully decorated, the bed was very comfy and the breakfast was the best I’ve had in a B&B or Hotel. Very friendly hosts – nothing to much trouble.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplewolf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This B/B was just what we needed albeit for just one overnight stay.
The location is good-within easy walking distance to the centre of Christchurch, and there is parking to the front of the hotel, within it's grounds.
The room was bright, airy and clean & bigger than expected, with a separate seating area with sofa and 2nd TV. The bathroom was a good size and extremely well stocked with large bottles of shampoo, conditioner etc.
The dining area was really fresh & modern and there is a wonderful choice of food for breakfast, which was very good.
The public areas near the reception could benefit from a revamp, maybe, but overall, we were very pleased, and would heartily recommend the Druid House for your stay in Christchurch.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front are near a main road, and maybe noisier than those to the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Druid House is a lovely, relaxing and hospitable B&B in the centre of Christchurch. The breakfast was lovely and the service was faultless. I didn't take advantage of the private lounge/bar (although it had a relaxing atmosphere) , but the room I had was spacious, and had a lovely en-suite and large bath. There was a high standard of quality and I would definitely recommend others to stay here, and will return again myself. The price was very reasonable. I felt that I received great value for money. Check availability here before you check elsewhere! Thank you for making me feel so welcome, Druid House .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 206Aussie_Tam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Thankyou Angela for a warm welcome @ this fabulous B/B, lovely garden room, breakfast 10/10, within easy reach of the town of christchurch & eatery's, we loved the nature walk's,, will most certainly be back again, see you soon Angela. Alan & Christine.

Room Tip: Garden or Balcony rooms, although all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 707christine707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Yet another lovely stay at the Druid.
A Five Star Accommodation made all the more special by the hospitality provided by the ever so helpful Angela.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very comfortable, scrupulously clean and very welcoming. Home from home !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for boxing day and were very pleasantly surprised. A beautiful B&B! The Christmas display was amazing and the attention to detail second to none. Our room was huge with a big terrace. The staff were very welcoming. The extra little bits and pieces in the bathroom such as cotton wool balls etc. just made it all that much nicer and welcoming and the bed was so comfortable. I loved the warm decor too.
One of the best rooms I have ever stayed in and that's comparing to 5* central London.
The breakfast was also very good indeed. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Christchurch!! Brilliant location too, couldn't be much better.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rivaligure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
0.2 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
379 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#1 of 11 in Christchurch
394 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Druid House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Druid House Guest House

Property: Druid House Guest House
Address: 26 Sopers Lane, Christchurch BH23 1JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Druid House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Druid House Guest House Hotel Christchurch
Druid House Guest House Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing