We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantiastic house, Fantastic location. A brilliant...”
other travelers have booked this property
Our family holiday home well equipped for you to share.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our family holiday home well equipped for you to share.
Lounge Lounge/dining/kitchen all one big room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Our family holiday home well equipped for you to share.
Lounge
Lounge/dining/kitchen all one big room
Kitchen area
Master bedroom ensuite
Main Bathroom shower
Main Bathroom has separate shower.
Kids Den ensuite
Kids Den
Child safety
Two high chairs and stair stair guard
Mudeford Quay small play area. 10 minutes walk
Mudeford Quay 10 minutes walk, crabbing and cafe
Christchurch Harbour 10 mins in the car
Mudeford Quay houses
Mudeford Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NatsHenso...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantiastic house, Fantastic location. A brilliant week with the Family!”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful, modern house, in a peaceful setting, exceeding all expectations. We spent a lovely week here exploring the local area. Bournemouth & charming Christchurch are closeby. The spacious open plan layout & multiple bathrooms meant this was perfect for our 2 families staying together. The house is a 5 minute walk to the beautiful Avon beach, which has lifeguards, upmarket coffee hut, ice cream parlour & lovely restaurant all on the beachfront. You really don't have to travel far from the house to be entertained. An afternoon Crabbing is great fun with the kids, There are also local ferries from Mudeford Quay to explore a little further afield.
My kids loved the land train. Get the Ferry from Mudeford Quay over to Hengistbury head and pick up the train there to more lovely beaches!

As I'm sure you an tell we have had a busy week there! I've already booked my next stay! I really cannot recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Thank you, we love it too. Glad you all had a great week and managed to fit in crabbing at Mudeford Quay our Grandchildren love that.

Jennie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlondBack...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“PERFECT, AMAZING - Don't even think about staying anywhere else!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Wow, what a holiday! On our way home from a week at the gorgeous lazy days. Firstly, the house is beautiful and of an exceptional quality in terms of decor and design. It is also by a long, long way the best equipped holiday home we have ever stayed in, this was really beneficial to us as we have 10 month old twins and after the buggy is packed, there is very little boot space for extras. However, there are 2 travel cots and everything else you could wish for and more. Location is superb, set in the quiet village of mudeford you can do as much or as little as you like. We enjoyed the option of a 10 minute stroll to the beach (for the best fish and chips EVER) as well as a good selection of eateries in the vicinity that we could access of order from our the option to go further afield. We day tripped to Bournemouth twice as its just 20 mins away, we visited Poole, Swanage and the New forest also. There really is no need to leave mudeford however and when our children are a little bigger we will return and take greater advantage of the local beaches and quay for some crabbing! Totally recommend lazy days for families (the kids den is a dream come true for children) as well as adult groups looking for somewhere gorgeous to kick back and relax in. We will be back as soon as possible. Families with older children too would find this a great place to stay as teenagers really could be given freedom locally due to the accessibility of local sights and nature of the village. I should also add that the owners were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help and advise us before and during our stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and its' locality
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Thank you, our first review! It is our family holiday home and we tried to make it what we really wanted in a home away from home so that we could relax, still needs egg cups though!!
Really appreciate you taking the time do write a review especially as Twins will be keeping you very busy. Thank you Jennie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simba1094
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing