We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dryslade Farm
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Paddocks Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Court Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Monmouth)
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DeanGate Motel(Lydney)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belfry Hotel(Littledean)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
99
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprimrose roomguest loungeb bfried breadquiet country laneforest of deanamazing hostson arrivalgreat location for walksnearest pubhome from homehash brownstintern abbeysitting roomlarge conservatoryset you up for the daylocal attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 104 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were welcomed by Daphne and shown to a lovely comfortable and clean room with good facilities.

The room was warm, the bedding was of good quality and the bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom had a bath and a shower.

The house was quiet and although the duvet was a little bit too warm, we had a good night's sleep.

We came down for breakfast towards the end of the one hour window and found there to be hardly any fresh fruit left (just a few scraps at the bottom of the bowl), the cereal selection was limited (my husband was disappointed not to have coco pops!) We were given tea and fruit juice and ordered our cooked breakfast. This was freshly cooked and very tasty. A very good choice of breakfast items on offer, all was cooked really nicely although I'd say that the hash browns could have been crispier.

All in all, I'd definitely recommend this place

Room Tip: Primrose room has very good facilities but rooms at the back of the house may have a better view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolClogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Only a singe night while touring in a classic car, but one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. Delightful room (Buttercup), immaculately clean, really excellent facilities and really comfortable.
Superb breakfast with lots of choice. Lovely views in a quiet and restful location. We had to visit the oddly named local pub the 'Dog and Muffler' and had an excellent meal in very pleasant surroundings. All in all, difficult to see how it could be done any better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Four nights and four breakfasts with Daph and Phil again. Didn't need asking twice to go back again,second time this year. Once a welcoming pot of tea and homemade cake and spotlessly clean rooms. Daphne and Phil are so friendly and have always got time for you. A locked barn to store the fishing gear and a big farmyard to park in. The breakfast is huge and sees you through the day. A choice of two nearby pubs for evening meals, the Dog and Muffler and the New Inn are welcoming and serve good grub
I have no hesitation in recommending Dryslade Farm for a full week or a couple of days stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This old farmhouse B&B is just perfect still having alot of the original features, Daphne and Phil made us so welcome they are so friendly, loved the cake and coffee on arrival. Our 3 night get away was perfect, the views from the B&B are breathtaking. Millie & Jasmine the dogs and Lyla the pet calf were just as friendly. We stayed in the Primrose room which was a lovely large, spotlessly clean room and we had a great night's sleep, each day new biscuits, drinks and water appeared, the breakfast was hearty and tasty ate so much we didn't have to eat until the evening and the local pubs are friendly and inviting. In a word Perfect

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we had a choice of room as there had been a cancellation, so I saw inside another of the rooms which, like ours, looked cosy and comfortable. We stayed in the Foxglove room on the ground floor which was spotless and very comfortable. In addition to tea, coffee and biscuits we had a bottle each of still and sparkling water and for guests who are not partial to uht cartons of milk there is a communal fridge with fresh milk available which is a lovely touch. Our hosts were ever so friendly and welcoming and breakfast was delicious, set in a beautiful conservatory. We also found the folder on local walks very helpful and managed to do one of these walks during our stay. It was excellent value for money and I'd have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews