We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming B&B in the Forest of Dean”

Cor-Unum Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cor-Unum Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 11 Coleford B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had a lovely stay at this charming B&B in the Forest of Dean. I was made to feel very welcome and Anthony, the host, was very understanding because I arrived late in the evening. The room was en-suite and the bed was very comfortable. I had a lovely breakfast, the poached eggs and toast were excellent! made perfectly, just how I like them. In the morning, I as able spend the morning working in the sitting room overlooking the lovely cottage garden. A charming stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

A very thoughtful b and b. Lots of little extras e.g flask of milk instead of those silly foil packets, tray for dirty walking boots. Genuine single traveller reduction. Nice breakfast. Clean and friendly with a very helpful host.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

On arrival at Corunum we were instantly made feel very welcome. Our double room was was comfortable, spotlessly clean and offered all that was required for an enjoyable stay. Breakfast proved a real feast with an extensive menu including delicious homemade bread and preserves. A return visit is planned and we can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank bettingondek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Think of all the positive things about staying in a B&B / hotel and that sums up what Cor-Unum has to offer with the addition of the warmest and friendliest welcome that makes you feel like you are in a home from home. Loved the breakfast, the homemade bread and preserves and the kindest attention of the hosts. This is a real find, a gem, and will definitely be coming back

Room Tip: No fitness service. Room service was not requested. Quite simply an overall excellent experience. An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daren1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I first stayed at Cor-Unum Bed and Breakfast when i was a student the local college, and found Tony the owner to be friendly and welcoming it was like a home away from home. the breakfast was five star with great homemade jam and bread

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaymcgarrettl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coleford hotels
2 mi away
The Speech House Hotel
The Speech House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Coleford
797 reviews
2 mi away
Stowfield Barn
Stowfield Barn
#1 of 2 in Newland
61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bells Hotel and the Forest of Dean Golf & Bowls Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 11 in Coleford
120 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest House
Forest House
#2 of 11 in Coleford
77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Symonds Yat Rock Lodge
Symonds Yat Rock Lodge
#4 of 11 in Coleford
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cor-Unum Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cor-Unum Bed and Breakfast

Address: Monmouth Road, Edge End, Coleford GL16 7HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Forest of Dean > Coleford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Coleford
Price Range: $105 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small friendly Bed and Breakfast located at the heart of the Forest of Dean in Gloucestershire. Ideally placed for all the popular locations and official cycle routes in the forest, making Cor-Unum a perfect base for both walkers and cyclists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cor-Unum Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cor-Unum Bed And Breakfast Forest Of Dean, Gloucestershire - Coleford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing