We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Coleford
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Area.

I love the Forest Of Dean. There are many routes and sights to see around this vast forest. It's... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Richard D
,
Hereford, United Kingdom
Beautiful area

Well worth visiting, go in summer, spring or Autumn. Lots of places to visit and beautiful views... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Nicola H
,
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Read all 610 reviews
  
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
504
89
13
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
504
89
13
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild boar forest of dean heritage centre live here beautiful area sculpture trail speech house beautiful scenery go ape steam railway natural beauty beechenhurst lodge cycle centre autumn colours wye valley great place to visit the river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 610 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

We decided to come to the area for a much needed Monday to Friday break. We were not disappointed
Check out local historical places and spend some down time walking the dog

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Slimmingworldmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

For those of you living within reach of the Midlands or South West this is a great place to visit for woodland walks and river activities. Highly recommended

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank JimB3453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2019 via mobile

Me and my wife spend only a few here. But the cabin was beautiful and very cosy. The staff are very attentive and were very helpful. Definite recommend for a cozy nature filled holiday!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Peakpete27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019 via mobile

We were lucky with weather. So we end up doing a lot. The forest is magical. We will definitely be back.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Neda108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

I have moved to the Forest of Dean a year ago and I’m finding it an absolutely magical place. The forest is so varying, I walk my dog every day in different parts of the forest and it never gets old.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Judit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews