We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perrygrove Railway & Treetop Adventure
Open today: 10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A fantastic morning spent with family

Another gem in the area .. Beautiful trains , lovely location , good indoor and outdoor play areas... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Snibbs
,
Rhoose, United Kingdom
via mobile
Lovely experience

Enjoyed a nice woodland walk and a ride on the train, ideally aimed at young children and families... read more

Reviewed October 10, 2018
Josh G
via mobile
Read all 560 reviews
  
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
340
154
42
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
340
154
42
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor village treasure hunt play area tree house unlimited train rides treasure box secret passages sandwiches steam engine value for money great fun chocolate coins under cover narrow gauge few hours young children father christmas
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Another gem in the area .. Beautiful trains , lovely location , good indoor and outdoor play areas , one suitable for younger children and one for older . the treasure hunt was well worth doing , we throughly enjoyed that and it was great they’re not all the same so we were looking for different clues to the other children on the train . Well priced cake and coffee at the cafe ... plenty of outdoor seating areas to picnic if you wish to ... lovely woodland walks .. highly recommended

Thank Snibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a nice woodland walk and a ride on the train, ideally aimed at young children and families, with a nice cafe and lovley surroundings

Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to take kids, even more so if they love trains!
It is a very well run establishment and my family loved every minute. There is plenty to do, outdoor play area which is under cover with a lovely picnic area. Tree top climbing which is suitable for all ages.
Nice little coffee shop which sells a good selection of drinks and food.
Well worth a trip!

Thank AndyL3405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 8 with two young children, If was quite late in the day so it was nice and quiet when we got there and had the place to ourselves almost! The children had lots of fun on the train, and especially enjoyed the Treasure Hunt! The treetop adventure was also lots of fun ☺️

Thank MatthewStrathearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Whilst in the area, we thought we'd pop along and visit, never having been before. The complex lies within stunning grounds and although aimed at youngsters with the tree top adventure area plus other features, there was still plenty of interest for us too. The narrow gauge railway that takes you around the complex passes through some beautiful scenery and you see many points of interest along the route. The entire journey takes about 30 minutes, the line is around a mile and a half in length, but as it twists and turns around the park, you tend to feel it is longer. The narrow gauge steam engines they use are fascinating, kept in excellent condition and interesting to see in operation. At an adult fare of £6.75, it seems about right for what is on offer, and it makes for an enjoyable few hours. There is a nice little café on site, well stocked, varied menu and reasonably priced. Well worth a visit if in the area.

Thank PAULNO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Lovely setting, lots to do. Good treasure hunt and play facilities. Lovely miniature steam train that you can go on as many times as you like. Son really enjoyed it.

Thank jordanm1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

This place was recommended to one of us by a friendly shop owner and told that the children would love it.

Don’t get me wrong the children had fun and enjoyed the train ride, but given the price for entrance and with treasure hunt it was not value for money and we probably spent more time having our picnic as it does not take long to walk around or get the train.

I think given all the other activities there are in close proximity this is not one I would recommend.

Thank melaniek9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a couple of hours and enjoyed the train rides and tree top tree houses.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and chatty.

The cafe serves a selection of refreshments and lighter bites and the gift shop is small which helps when trying to leave with little ones!

Facilities are clean and child friendly.

Thank jim_bo230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We'd been there once before, with my mother-in-law. Now, a year later, we took our grandchildren to the railway.
I started badly - one of the trains, Lydia, was in a bad mood and wouldn't start.

By the time it did, a diesel had shunted out the rolling stock, Lydia had got a head of steam, and we were away.

It's a simple railway: shed and turntable out of visitors reach, a double track and station to a tight hairpin, a steady climb along the wooded hillside, and then a long tight curve to the upper station. On foot you can do it in about five minutes providing the Treetop Adventure area doesn't distract you, or a photo opportunity slows your climb. The train takes longer.
Who cares!
It's great fun whichever way you go, rattling carriages reminscent of Sodor-ian ventures, a fabulous all-family entertaining treasure hunt brings you back to a village design purely with the children in mind where they can find their "pot of gold" (providing you've found all the clues. And don't think the prize has to be shared: each child gets a different treasure trail.

We arrived for the first train at 10am, and after building a woodland den, enjoying a light lunch, chasing their tales around the treetop routes, were still there for the final run of the afternoon.

It really is a fabulous day out - and at under £30 for the family - is a very inexpensive dayout.

Thank gl8246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

A really lovely morning out! We visited here on a recent trip to Marstow and loved it. Great value for money, lovely steam train ride which you could go on as many times as you liked. Tree top adventure to explore and a must is the treasure trail you cab pay a couple of pounds extra for. Really kept our children (4 & 2) excited and they loved looking out for the clues. The best part was the lovely touch at the end where they had to find their box in the indoor village. They loved exploring and we all had a really nice time! We could have stayed longer but had a lunch date! Very handy to have under cover play areas too. Would definitely recommend a visit if you're nearby!

Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews