We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Biker Friendly B&B with superb hosts”
Review of The Rock B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Rock B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Coleford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We stayed for a long weekend 4 day Birthday/Biking trip offered at a superb rate..
Chris and Lindy are superb hosts and could not have done anything to make our stay better.
The walking is superb straight out of the B&B and into the Forest of Dean, and Chris and Lindy provide superb local walking guides.
We stayed with our dog in one of the two dog friendly rooms which open directly onto the car park which made walking real easy and also allowed us to keep an eye on the motorbike parked directly outside.
The breakfast was lovely and the Vegetarian sausages were to die for (says wife)
I was doing the inaugral Wootton Basset Afghan heroes bike ride on Mothers Day and there was plenty of room in the car park for my bike and trailer.
We will definitely be returning and hopefully trying out the new rooms under construction.

The Rock is very biker friendly and ofers a secure car park ahich can be locked at night.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 441 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2010

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chilterntravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRTravelReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBCDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stackforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigras55ues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleford
2.5 mi away
Bells Hotel and the Forest of Dean Golf & Bowls Club
3.5 mi away
The Speech House Hotel
The Speech House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Coleford
788 reviews
3.9 mi away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Forest House
Forest House
#2 of 11 in Coleford
75 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 11 in Coleford
117 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ferndale House
Ferndale House
#1 of 2 in Lydbrook
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rock B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rock B&B

Address: Hillersland | The Forest of Dean, Coleford GL16 7NY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Forest of Dean > Coleford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Coleford
Price Range: $40 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rock B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stay at The Rock B&B in Coleford near Symonds Yat Rock offers great value bed and breakfast in the Forest of Dean providing friendly family run Guest accommodation. Equidistant between Coleford, Monmouth and Ross on Wye within a mile of the Herefordshire, Gloucestershire and Monmouthshire borders, making this is a great place to explore the Welsh Borders Wye Valley and Ancient Forest of Dean by foot car or bike. Also, if you looking for B&B in Symonds Yat. Located at 600ft one the ridge between the Wye and Ruardean Valleys The Rock B&B offers 25 mile views and is a short forest walk from Symonds Yat Rock, which is the most popular tourist attraction in the Forest Of Dean. Symonds Yat East and Symonds Yat West, Ross on Wye, Herefordshire and the Symonds Yat Rock RSPB Peregrine view point are all within easy reach. The Symonds Yat Walks start only 30 paces away from the door and activities such as river cruises, horse riding, climbing, canoeing, Lama treking and fishing are close by. A seven bedroom friendly family run establishment the Rock B&B offers 4 star bed and breakfast accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Rock B&B Forest Of Dean, Gloucestershire - Coleford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing