We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food and good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copcut Elm

Copcut Elm
Ranked #56 of 64 Restaurants in Droitwich
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent food and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Yes, its not the Ritz but I have been here many times with various family members and 9 times out of 10 the food is of good quality, the service is pleasant and it's good value. Sunday lunch is not the greatest but a lot of their other dishes are quite good. It can be noisy as it caters for families, so if you're looking for somewhere to have a quiet, romantic meal, this isnt the place ! Don't listen to the bad reviews though. I'm quite discerning but find this place perfectly ok to have a reasonably priced, generally well cooked meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    42
    23
    15
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaulieu, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Shocking - go for a takeaway instead”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

The worst pub food I've EVER had. Tepid, tasteless, cheap, hormone-addled, stringy, microwaved and deep fried crap. Poor service. Dreadful atmosphere (unless you like dining in a locker room). But the food is really the issue that sent us running for the hills. And two main dishes (lacking at least 2 of the elements in the description on the menu, incidentally), a side salad with made with mouldy leaves, weird soggy grey chips (and scampi-CHANGE THE COOKING OIL!) and 2 glasses of red wine came to £37. not even cheap, really.
This pub has had many incarnations over the years - judging by our experience last night maybe it's time to bulldoze it and put something useful there, like affordable homes or a KFC?

Helpful?
2 Thank RJF63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very nice pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

When staying in Hindlip just down the road we used the Copcut Elm as our evening meal place. Very friendly staff and excellent food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dpn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dreadful................”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

without doubt the worst pub eatry for miles around.... food was terrible and the service even worse.... Never again!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst pub food in England!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stopped to eat here for lunch on our journey north. The village was just where we happened to be when we felt hungry. My husband had the fish and chips which he said was wet and soggy and tasteless. The fish had obviously been recently defrosted and heated up, it certainly hadn't been freshly battered and deep fried. My meal was a 'big plate' that came accompanied with chips, onion rings, coleslaw, and a corn cob. In reality it came with a small number of chips, a dried out salad and the corn cob. They forgot the onion rings, and when I asked for them I was brought a bowl containing 2 rings! The pub was very busy and noisy with many families who frequent the place because they want cheap food and don't care about the quality.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FL4MMABLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copcut Elm also viewed

Droitwich, Worcestershire
Droitwich, Worcestershire
 
Martin Hussingtree, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 

Been to Copcut Elm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing