We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“afternoon tea”
Review of Webbs of Wychbold

Webbs of Wychbold
Ranked #7 of 20 things to do in Droitwich
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Webbs, Wychbold is one of the biggest garden centres in the UK and has been awarded Garden Centre of the Year by the Garden Centre Association three times! Catering for all your garden and home needs Webbs, Wychbold is the place to come for an inspirational and relaxing day out or just to pop in and buy that all important plant for your garden.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had not booked and although the food and the service was excellent nearly 30 pound I thought was expensive but I accepted the cost because the staff were magnificent and Webbs should be proud of them all, we then sat outside and chatted and really enjoyed our visit

1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebbsGardenCentres, General Manager at Webbs of Wychbold, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent afternoon tea experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for speaking so highly of our team. We pride ourselves on our level of Customer Service here at Webbs, so please be reassured that your kind comments will be passed on to the hospitality team. We look forward to welcoming you in store again soon. Warm regards, Jess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"garden centre"
in 142 reviews
"food hall"
in 44 reviews
"ice rink"
in 34 reviews
"under one roof"
in 13 reviews
"christmas decorations"
in 23 reviews
"lakeland store"
in 9 reviews
"santa visit"
in 8 reviews
"hobbit house"
in 7 reviews
"garden furniture"
in 7 reviews
"pet section"
in 6 reviews
"father christmas"
in 7 reviews
"great choice"
in 6 reviews
"excellent food"
in 8 reviews
"cafe restaurant"
in 9 reviews
"car park"
in 17 reviews
"play area"
in 14 reviews
"on site"
in 15 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love going to Webbs for shopping but not for the cafe area since they changed it. I don't know anyone who likes what they did to it.

1  Thank PattyWM2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebbsGardenCentres, General Manager at Webbs of Wychbold, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Webbs. We are pleased to learn that you enjoy your visits to the Garden Centre, however are disappointed that our new style restaurant does not meet your expectations. The refurbishment was completed in April last year and we have received many positive reviews as we are now able to provide food hot and fresh direct to our customers tables. We also have a new extensive menu which has been thoroughly enjoyed by many. Here at Webbs, we are very reactive to the customer feedback we receive, and I can confirm that we have already made many changes since we reopened the restaurant last year and we do also have some further scheduled changes in progress over the upcoming weeks. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in store again soon. Warm regards, Jess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extensive shopping area with usual concessions which can be seen at most of this type of outlet. Food highly priced and self service. Pleasant enough for a break of journey on the motorway.

Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebbsGardenCentres, General Manager at Webbs of Wychbold, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review on your recent visit to our Garden Centre. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit on route to your planned destination. We look forward to seeing you in store again soon. Warm regards, Jess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Garden Centre is excellent in so many ways. The Coffee/restaurant has been revamped and again is excellent in many ways, however the food quality/selection has gone right down
Used to get superb baguetts , full of tasty food and a great selection
On a visit Wednesday all the was available are little sandwiches, I had tasteless cheese, minimum amount and very little plum chutney. THIS IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH. !!!!!!

Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Webbs has all sorts of 'things' plants, candles pots, and pans, furniture, clothes, and slippers.
The cafe is expensive £8.00 for an open sandwich, hot and cold food also available. On-site is Hobbycraft and Lakeland.

Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Webbs of Wychbold also viewed

Droitwich, Worcestershire
 

Been to Webbs of Wychbold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;