We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Queens Fish & Chip Bar
Ranked #22 of 65 Restaurants in Droitwich
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: If you are looking for a jolly good chippy in Droitwich which all the family will love, then you have come to the right plaice... Queen's Fish and Chips is a simply marvellous family-run business, who have cooked spiffing fish and chips since 1994 with a great tasting recipe that has been handed down from father to son. With over thirty years in the fish and chip trade, experience the best of Droitwich right here, you can be sure that you will be served food fit for a Queen!
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Been visiting for a while now, but recently refurbed, and more choices on the menu.

Really can't fault them on anything, by far the best in Droitwich.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank TysonRolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips in Droitwich...”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Recently refurbished and the food is as good as the shop looks - Excellent selection of food on offer, prices very reasonable but this chip shop in my opinion serves the best fish and chips in the area... highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SWSRWR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best fish & chip shop in Droitwich”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We previously used another fish and chip shop in Droitwich which changed hands and sadly, left us disappointed. Since using Queens we haven't tried anywhere else. Open late, consistently good food and service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ickleizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fish And Chips”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very friendly staff well cooked fish the best fish and chips locally.
They also do kebabs but I am a fish and chip man,however I do reccomend the curry sauce a recent find.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank chandbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stopped off in luck to have a quick meal and I can honestly say it is the best chip shop I've been to .It was like a kebeb, Kentucky fried and chippie all rolled into one. The girls serving there were very polite too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank janeaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queens Fish & Chip Bar also viewed

Droitwich, Worcestershire
Droitwich, Worcestershire
 
Droitwich, Worcestershire
 

Been to Queens Fish & Chip Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing