We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Andrews Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St Andrews Town Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Worcester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I chose this hotel for a lunch to celebrate our marriage. We found the staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The decor is gorgeous and just perfect for a wedding. The food was amazing. I loved the little touches - like a box of toys in the garden room for our younger guests to play with. All on all they made our wedding day perfect and I cannot recommend them enough. They are spending a lot of money having a new orangery and patio which I am sure will make it even better. ...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WorcesterKitKat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahStevens72, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We're so pleased that we were able to help make your wedding day so special, and that you enjoyed all the changes we're been making at St Andrews. We're particularly pleased that the food was such a highlight for you.

As you mentioned, the next exciting phase in our refurbishment is the Orangery that we're currently building. It is due to open in June, and will enable us to seat 150 guests for weddings and other special occasions. We hope you'll come back and see the finished result this summer!

Best wishes
Sarah and Aidan Stevens
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    127
    57
    40
    36
See reviews for
117
115
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here agian for two nights and wasn't disappointed. Both the bedroom and bathroom were spacious and well lit. The first floor room was very comfortable, it over looked the front and side aspects of the hotel and was very quiet.

Breakfast was excellent both days and I dined in teh hotel restuarant one evening which was also very enjoyable.

Certainly my hotel of chice when staying in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahStevens72, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thankyou very much for your kind review - we're very glad to be your hotel of choice! We're also pleased that we're continuing to impress you with the high standard of our food and accommodation. Hopefully we will see you back again soon.
Best wishes
Sarah and Aidan Stevens
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnstaple
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This Hotel was recommended to me to celebrate my 70th birthday. Having found the website and looked at the menu choice I rang and booked for 11 people Asking about the menu I found out that the ones on line are only samples and was given the Sunday menu list where I had to pre order for my 11 guests. I then became aware that there was a Sunday Menu but it was different to ours, which caused some confusion, so check which menu you are having. The member of staff who dealt with me was a lady called Alex I have to say could do with a refresher in customer service, what made it worse she was the events manager, not good on how to deal with situation and questions. On arriving for our booking a 2.30pm we were told that we thought you were not coming as we have you down for1230pm. Also my name was nothing like it is. Another error. The room we had was fine and the waitresses were helpful and pleasant.
Our food was ok, the soup only warm and the terrine very dry. The mains were on the whole good, still not hot, my beef was very tough and uneatable on mentioning this to the waitress she just sad sorry. One guest was served a child portion instead of an adult that was corrected.
The dessert of cheesecake was very dry perhaps it had been waiting since 12.30pm.
The best came at the end when receiving the bill which seemed to have drinks on that we did not have. It took 3 attempts to get it right. disappointed at the end o the day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahStevens72, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thankyou for giving us your feedback. We're usually known for the high standard of our service and food, and we're sorry that your meal with us didn't live up to your expectations. We have discussed your comments with the staff on duty at the time, to see what lessons we can learn to ensure this doesn't happen again in the future. Alex, our events manager, usually gets very complimentary feedback, so we're particularly sorry you felt she didn't handle the situation well. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you the quality of service and food we usually strive to offer.
Best wishes
Sarah and Aidan Stevens
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel holds many memories for me so it was a delight to return after 15 years with 30 guests to celebrate my birthday. The Staff were attentive without being in your face,the room was beautifully set out along with a bouquet of flowers from the staff. The food was excellent and considering the hotel had 2 other functions on at the same time, we were made to feel as though we were the only party there. Thank you to all the staff who help make my night so wonderful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tjh232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahStevens72, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We're so glad you had such a special time with us celebrating your birthday, and the staff looked after you well. We've passed on your kind words to them.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sarah and Aidan Stevens
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Saw this hotel online, what a jem! Beautiful building, oozing character and elegance. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived, throughout dining and eventually departure. Room was freshly refurbished to an excellent standard ( Room 2) with a well appointed ensuite bathroom complete with power shower. Loved it so much, have booked a return visit within the week.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth_Devon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahStevens72, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We're really glad you enjoyed your stay so much. We've been working hard at refurbishing the hotel over the past year, and its always great to get such positive feedback on what we've been doing. We do hope you enjoyed your return visit as much!

Sarah and Aidan Stevens
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

19 of us enjoyed a lovely meal on Sunday to celebrate two family birthdays. The staff had decorated the tables for us and even squeezed in an extra person that wasn't expected. Nothing was to much trouble,the food was lovely,hot and very tasty,and the service was second to none. It has been several years since I have visited St. Andrews and it has changed hands but still was as excellent as I remember. A special mention to Naomi the waitress who was fantastic,always checking we were happy and had everything we needed. Shall definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucylouM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahStevens72, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thankyou for your kind review. We're glad you had such a good time with us and enjoyed the food. The staff are known for their friendly service, so we're glad they looked after you well, and we've passed on your particular kind words to Naomi.
Do come back and visit us again.

Sarah and Aidan Stevens
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Looking forward to our lunch at St Andrews. However on this occasion it was not so good. Service was poor, quality and portion size not so good as previous visit, although price had increased. There was another function on at the time so maybe that was the reason for poor service. Expected better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mojo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahStevens72, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We're really sorry your return visit didn't live up to your previous experience. We are working hard to ensure that our service is always consistently good, even when we're busy, but we're sorry that we didn't achieve it on this occasion. Our restaurant usually gets very good reviews, so we're sorry you didn't feel your meal reflected this. If you are able to email us at enquiries@st-andrewshotel.com with any more specific comments on the food, we would appreciate that.
We hope you will give us another chance, and come back again.

Best wishes
Sarah and Aidan Stevens
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
1.2 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
2.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
7.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
9.1 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
8.8 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Andrews Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Andrews Town Hotel

Property: St Andrews Town Hotel
Address: St Andrews Drive, Droitwich WR9 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St Andrews Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your St Andrews Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Andrews Hotel
St Andrews Droitwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing