We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Andrews Town Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Droitwich(Droitwich)(Great Value!)
$58
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$77
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grafton Manor(Bromsgrove)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
246
160
75
58
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
160
75
58
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaheritage roomcedars restaurantdrawing roomcompliments to the chefsunday lunchhakehouse hotelwedding receptiongroupon vouchera bit tiredstaff were attentivebridal suitewedding breakfastfood was lovelycourse mealsteak
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 593 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We got married fri 29th & it was the best day ever! What can I say, we loved every minute the staff & especially Alex Mansfield were brilliant they really made our day very special & to put the icing on the cake the bridal suite was lovely. If your looking for a venue to get married this is definetely the place to be loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholaandscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahStevens72, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

We're really glad that our staff made your special day extra special! We will pass on the feedback to Alex and her team, who are really passionate about making sure our brides and grooms are well looked after. The bridal suite is a new addition as part of our recent refurbishment, and we're glad you enjoyed it.
Hopefully you will come back and see us again.

Sarah and Aidan Stevens
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Myself and wife booked in for two nite stay for a family wedding 28th/29th November.We found the hotel to be excelent.Our room was well decorated and clean and well set out.The service was first class and excelent quality food and service.The hotel also catered for a large wedding party where a meal and evening buffet was provided and again it was a huge success.This is the third stay here and although it was ok before the new owners have certainly taken it forward in a big way.Read some of the comments and they must have been unlucky because this place steps up to the mark.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahStevens72, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really glad you were so pleased with your stay and that the wedding was such a success. We've been working hard to improve all areas of the hotel, and its always encouraging to get such positive feedback on what we've been doing. Its a great team here and we will pass on your comments to them.

Sarah and Aidan Stevens
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Customer service was so so poor when trying to book a buffet meal for about 30 people, we just walked away as felt like we shouldnt be there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We are local and will never atempt to eat, stay or drink here ever. Sorry but never been made to feel like this before anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank TheOldCroque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahStevens72, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

We're very sorry that you had such a poor experience when you tried to book with us. As you will see from other reviews our staff are usually know for being friendly and helpful, so we are very sorry that your experience was so different. If you could contact the hotel directly to give us more details of what happened, then we can address the issues in our ongoing staff training.

Sarah and Aidan Stevens
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

This I'm sure could be a decent hotel if only they could take care if the basics - like caring for customers.

Having booked in on a cold November day we quickly realised that the radiator in the bathroom was not working. We reported it in person to reception and the young man took our keys as we went out for dinner (apparently we had the only keys ??!). On returning three hours later there was no feedback and no heating! V. poor.

The room itself was fine apart from the banging door underneath our room (number 1) and the fact that it took a full two minutes for any hot water to get to the hot tap.

Oh, it would have been great if the disco that started at 10:42pm had been advised to us on check in. Clearly we were by far in a way the most unimportant guests to this hotel. When I phoned to ask about the disco I was told that "you were told at check in that it was happening" - erm hello, if we had been told, why would I be asking now?

Actually this is an appalling experience overall - don't go! I am waiting to see what breakfast and checkout brings in the morning but not holding my breath for business recovery!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahStevens72, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We're very sorry you had such as disappointing stay. As we're sure you realised, we've been undergoing a fairly extensive renovation work at the hotel, as there were a lot of areas that had been neglected, and this has resulted in a number of problems being discovered. I'm afraid that on Saturday night the main boiler broke down which resulted in many guests not having hot water or heating. We do apologise for this and are very sorry for the effect this had on your stay. The boiler has now been repaired, so hopefully this won't be a problem going forward.

We're also sorry that you weren't informed about the disco that was on that evening. We will make sure this is clearly advertised in future, so guests are aware.

We do hope your breakfast experience was a little more positive, and we may be able to encourage you to try us again in the future.



Sarah and Aidan Stevens
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were a team of (eventually) eight on a two-night business trip. All went very smoothly from booking through to checkout. The bar was cosy and quiet, the restaurant was particularly good with a varied menu at reasonable prices and very acceptable wine list.

Parking was easy, breakfast swift and comprehensive and the high speed internet made working straightforward. The only minor concern was that it was a little hard to find on foot from the station!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueECroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahStevens72, Owner at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thankyou very much for your comments, and we're really glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you'll come back and visit us again.

Sarah and Aidan Stevens
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews