We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Improving under new owner” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Andrews Town Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
St Andrews Town Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Improving under new owner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have had a few meals here recently, and have found the food consistently good. The service is friendly, but when they are busy things can get rather slow. The inside public rooms have been redecorated and the bar and dining rooms are attractive, and with carpets and curtains making them not so noisy as some places when busy. The exterior will need a lot of money spending on it to smarten it up, and we wish the new owner well in this project. I cannot comment on the bedrooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    127
    57
    40
    36
See reviews for
117
116
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had lunch fixed price 2 courses £10 3 Courses £12. I had Ham hock starter which was lovely then Hake in light curry sauce super then Eton mess great. All served by a marvelous waiter nothing too much trouble very friendly and attentive .All in all a great lunch at a great price,very recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chandbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Internet photos were clearly taken some time ago! The location was good, parking plentiful. Staff friendly and helpful. Room and all areas rather run down, scuffed walls and builders in when I stayed.
No lift and my room was up 3 flights of stairs. Staff did offer to help with luggage though. Had room service one night and the smell of the chips put me off! Not sure when the cooking oil was last changed, but clearly not recently. Bath panel broken and shower pressure not good.
Not the worst, but did not live up to what I hoped or match info on website

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themurtys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our family of 4 went and had an excellent 3 course meal. We all chose different meals except for the main . The food was very tasty and cooked well . The service was excellent and the cost of our evening was reasonable for the quality of food. The hotel is under new management and the restaurant has been refurbished beautifully and also the function room too. The staff were happy to show us around the hotel .

Room Tip: We only visited the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The company put us up in this hotel for 4 nights and I couldn't fault any aspect of my stay. My room was basic but very very clean, they are in the process of upgrading rooms and they look great but I wasn't lucky enough to get one this time. Communal areas are very nice and clean and the food was superb . The breakfast was cooked to perfection and the bar sells reasonably priced drinks . Staff are always smiling and want to help. All in all a very good hotel and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nothappyEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
standrewsdroitwich, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your complimentary comments are most welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back to the St. Andrews very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had an enjoyable visit. Food was amazing, very unexpected. Bed was a little uncomfortable, but can overlook this because of how great everything else was. Will definitely be coming again in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
standrewsdroitwich, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food. We have a wonderful restaurant and a team of dedicated and talented chefs of whom we are extremely proud and positive feedback such as this is really great to hear. Sorry to hear the bed was not up to your expectations, however we are currently undertaking a program of refurbishment. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the St. Andrews in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teba, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed one night for a family function, bedroom was great size with big bay window. Could be wonderful but it was a bit tired. Bar was pleasant enough, though as a rugby fan trying to watch the 6 nations match was awkward as the tv is not ideally placed.
Function was great, buffet food was good, sadly the control of charging drinks to room is vulnerable to abuse, no need to show key card or sign resulted in someone charging drinks to our room ( immediately removed from bill at checkout with no fuss). Management need to tighten up on this before someone really takes advantage.
First went to this hotel 35 years ago, pleasing to see it still there when many others locally have gone

Room Tip: Don't have room 8 it is right by fire door that bangs shut, room 16 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
standrewsdroitwich, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you Dave for the feedback on Trip Advisor. We also think that the hotel could be spectacular once the refurbishment is complete in a few months time, so please bear with us until then.

Thank you for bringing to our attention about the fire door by room 8. We’d not been aware of this and will ensure we address it in the next few days

I am pleased to mention that we changed the room charging procedures the day after your event.

Please don’t leave your next visit 35 years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
1.2 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
2.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
7.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
9.1 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
8.8 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Andrews Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Andrews Town Hotel

Property: St Andrews Town Hotel
Address: St Andrews Drive, Droitwich WR9 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St Andrews Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, LateRooms, Agoda and HRS so you can book your St Andrews Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Andrews Hotel
St Andrews Droitwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing