We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St Andrews Town Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

A few touches here & there and this place would get 5/5 no problem. Its a beautiful old building with lots of character, comfy beds, large room and a nice bar/restaurant area with a good atmosphere. Did not eat evening meal there but if the breakfast was anything to go by, together with the overall positive feeling coming from there in the evening from all the diners, you wouldn't be disappointed.
The only "down" things I refer to are the usual - big old bathroom with tiles that could do with a regrout, decoration in the room pretty tired, thin walls (these are the walls added in to form en-suite, not the original rooms) Next door's en-suite was like a partitioned off part of our room, and lets just say it didn't leave a lot to the imagination. The bathroom was also freezing cold but again this is because its an old, character building with presumably single glazed original style windows. ... And the weather outside was freezing!! The towel radiator in there was nowhere near enough.
Overall though it offered good value for money, good breakfast, comfortable nights sleep, and good access to the town centre where there are a good number of pubs and eating options. If returning to Droitwich I would have no hesitation in booking in here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milmol_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
standrewsdroitwich, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel on Trip Adviser. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. As you observe, some of the rooms need refurbishment and I am pleased to say that we have a program of refurbishment scheduled over the next few months which will significantly improve most of the rooms within the hotel. With this in mind we hope that you will enjoy your next stay even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    138
    63
    49
    43
See reviews for
135
133
17
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sherfield
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Attended a training event this week and would highly recommend. Newly refurbished conference rooms, amazing service and excellent standard of catering. Nice to see "creative thinking" rather than the usual "corporate" offering. The lunch included individual baskets of fish and chips, sliders, sandwiches, salad,dips and lovely deserts/cakes. Plentiful refreshments throughout the day too.
Under recent new management and undergoing a refurbishment - I would highly recommend as an up and coming place with individual style and first class staff and service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
standrewsdroitwich, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind review Sue. We’re glad you had such a good stay with us, and enjoyed the food and service so much. We’re very proud of our chefs, and glad their creativity is appreciated. Also glad you like what we’re doing with the refurbishment. Hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We went there for dinner last night and it was fabulous! The atmosphere was warm and friendly, the food was really great, but the best thing about the evening was our waitress. I'm afraid I don't know her name, but she was really fantastic, served us beautifully and with good humour. All in all it was a lovely evening and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I booked for a party of 18 for an evening Christmas meal. We were seated in a private dining room and the service was very attentive. We had a 3-course meal plus coffee and mince pies for £20 which I thought was very good value. My roast beef was some of the best I've tasted and as mentioned in an earlier review, the Yorkshire puds could win prizes!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DroitwichBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had our wedding reception at St Andrews and had the most fantastic time. Alex was our wedding co-ordinator and she did a fantastic job. All of the staff were very professional and honestly gave the impression that they couldn't do enough to help us and all of our guests. The cherry on the cake was the very high standard of the food. All of my family commented on how nice the staff were and how beautiful the hotel was.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Booked a family meal and rooms here.
arrived at 1pm with the restaurant booked for 2pm.
upon arrival was told I could not get into my room until 2pm.
after informing receptionist that i needed to get changed for the meal by 2pm, I was pointed to the toilets, as were many of the my party. Ended up getting changed in the car.
Rooms rather sparse but food decent and the rest of the service i received i couldn’t fault.
I’m going to get my bill in a minute so may add to this.
Clements is gay

Room Tip: dont choose one next to your brother
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jem_Fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

My daughter & I stayed here for one night and couldn't believe our room when we walked in. The carpet under the window was completely threadbare with splodges of white paint on the carpet too! It was cold in the room so we tried to put the radiator on, but nothing happened so we were cold when we went to bed. The shower was one of the worst I've ever had in a hotel, it kept going hot and cold through out and the head was that low we had to stoop to get under it! Now I'm about 5 7 so anyone taller would really have struggled. It was clean enough but just needed a bit of money spending on it to get it upto scratch!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
1.2 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
2.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Droitwich
Travelodge Droitwich
#3 of 4 in Droitwich
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
891 reviews
5.5 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
9.2 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Andrews Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Andrews Town Hotel

Property: St Andrews Town Hotel
Address: St Andrews Drive, Droitwich WR9 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St Andrews Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your St Andrews Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Andrews Hotel
St Andrews Droitwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing