We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Andrews Town Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Reviewed October 5, 2011

After long day of driving we arrived at this hotel. Although the nightly rate was high, we were too tired to look for another hotel. Beautiful exterior and lobby, but the room was a disappointment. The walls were desperately in need painting to cover all the scratch marks, as were the walls in the hallway. The bed was uncomfortable and squeaked when anyone moved. Our room was on the first floor which was convenient. Excellent breakfast in a tasteful dining room. This is a lovely location for a wedding or special event.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 532 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

I stayed here for a business meeting over a week end , and upon arrival the gentleman on reception upgraded my accomodation which I thought a nice touch , and a rarity these days.
I had room 18 , nice and airy - with a view across the gardens of the hotel . The bed was comfy and the linen crisp and white - lovely !
Throughout my stay the service was excellent and a friendly team - all meals were delicious , especially dinner in the evening .
The meeting room was a little on the cosy side , however it was well serviced and all refreshments were served punctually and politely.
I would recommend this venue for social and business , high quality and cost effective - and hope to be back again soon.

Room Tip: tell them you reviewed them on trip advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jix160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

My new wife and i held our wedding reception here on june 25th. We had a wonderful day, every single detail was executed to perfection. The decoration, food, drink and fantastic, polite staff! Alex the wedding Co-ordinator was out of this world and really looked after us ensuring that we got the exact day that we wished for! If we had a million pound to spend. We would not change a thing.
Many guests commented on the friendly service they had received from the staff on arrival and throughout their stay. Plus of course the beautiful decor and gardens.
We cannot thank the hotel enough for a day we shall remember forever!
I seriously recommend this hotel for a wedding, an anniversary,just a meal or just for a drink. (Its a good pint aswell)
Thanks again d & s.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcy773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed Fri - Sun on B & B basis. Lovely building with large patio and lawn area. Staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. Good quality furnishings and linen. Breakfast well cooked with fresh ingredients. Decided to use hotel restaurant on Sat evening - 2 course set menu, well cooked food at reasonable price. (On the Fri evening we used the grill pub across the road - don't bother - slow service, cold, mediocre food).
Short stroll down the main road to the town centre. Lovely park with canal boats, play areas etc - staff happy to give directions.
The only reason that I didn't give an "excellent" rating was the level of cleaning. Although superficially clean, window sills, skirtings, radiators, doors were dusty and grubby - with just a little bit more attention, this hotel could not be faulted.
Good place to stay for visit to Droiwich/Worcester area

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We went to the hotel for lunch, the staff were very accommodating in catering for our 15 month old especially as they also had a wedding on later on in the day. Our food was very pleasant and there is a lovely garden at the back at the hotel for the kids to enjoy. The hotel has a lovely relaxed astmosphere and we weren't rushed considering they had a lot of preparation to do for the wedding. The hotel is of a high standard and the prices are reflective of this but well worth a try for something different on a Sunday afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pix16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed a couple of nights on business - clean and good value. Very friendly and efficient staff and breakfast and dinner good.

With it being an older building no air con which was missed as the stay coincided with some hot weather but overall woudl recommend and return

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macGlasgow_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed here for one night late June this year with work , first impression it looked like a great place for a wedding, loads of ground with trees and lawn. My room was large and modern, flat screen tv etc. The bar was very cosy and well stocked with the patio doors open onto a large terrace and garden . We ate in the hotel restaurant that night and the food was superb we had the set menu, but for the more adventurous the a la carte looked fantastic. Would recommend to anyone visiting Worcester/ Droitwich area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulsno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
1.2 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
967 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Droitwich
Travelodge Droitwich
#3 of 4 in Droitwich
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
2.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
9.2 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Andrews Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Andrews Town Hotel

Address: St Andrews Drive, Droitwich WR9 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Price Range: $87 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Andrews Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Andrews Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Andrews Hotel
St Andrews Droitwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing