We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park’s Cafe Bar

Park’s Cafe Bar
Ranked #2 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Droitwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Parks is a local, cafe, bar restaurant serving homemade locally sourced food and drink
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Been here several times, and enjoyed each one - the service is fantastic and the atmosphere very relaxed and inviting. The drinks are made with care and the food is delicious. Located right in the centre of town so very easy to get to and handy for going for coffee with friends. Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    31
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Third visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Another enjoyable visit. Good quality food and level of service as usual plus a nice atmosphere in which to relax. It was -2.5 degrees C outside but nice and warm inside.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“back again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

i do love this place - the food is amazing and the coffee is really the best in town.
also, the mulled wine and mince pies are to die for! very festive! i love the look of the christmas menu and am booking to come with some friends for their live music night on the 22nd december. overall and excellent venue!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spa_singers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire,England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“They should consider the regulars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family visit this cafe bar regularly, so much so they do not need to ask when we arrive as to our drinks. It is very disappointing to find after weeks of visits that they offer a loyality card. A minor point, but in these days of competition if they want regular business they should consider attracting locals, even just for drinks better to have some revenue than look at empty tables.
Even when one is finally obtained they attitude in which it w2as given left a lot to be desired.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorcesterRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Coffee House in Droitwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I've been here several times for either lunch or coffee and cake and its now become my favourite place to go just to chill out. The service is always fantastic and I can't fault the quality of the food. It has the best decaf coffee I have tasted and the cake is to die for!!

Its great to have an independent coffee shop in Droitwich that is different to the usual Costa, Nero etc.. The leather sofas provide a lovely area to relax or there are tables for those sitting down to eat a meal. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxed environment to have lunch or a coffee stop.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park’s Cafe Bar also viewed

Droitwich, Worcestershire
Droitwich, Worcestershire
 

Been to Park’s Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing