We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas Day Lunch”
Review of Fir Tree Inn - CLOSED

Fir Tree Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Christmas Day Lunch”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We have eaten out on Christmas Day a few times over the years, but yesterday at the Fir Tree Inn, Dunhampstead, we enjoyed the best Christmas Day Lunch ever. Seated at a lovely table in the window, the food and the service were superb, the vegetables and trimmings were cooked to perfection. All three courses were sirved with a lot of attention paid to both flavour and presentation.
By the time we were enjoying the exquisite chocolates with the coffee at the end of the meal we had decided to book again for next year.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    25
    6
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Used to be a Great Country Pub!!!”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We used to go here most Saturday evenings after hunting in the day with farmers from Crowle. The food used to be excellent at one point and service second to none.

However, the prices have now shot up and the quality of food has suffered, which is a bad combination. Its a nice country pub, dont get me wrong, but it used to be the best in the area, but something has changed somewhat.

We now visit the Galton Arms as it strikes the best balance between quality and value.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank sexualchocolate1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alvechurch
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was ok could of been better”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

friendly and brillaint staff. food was ok and price was a little over the top

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ablertjones222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Hidden away pub in a nice rural location. Not cheap, but the quality of the food and the good portion sizes don't make it bad value for money. On first glance the vegetarian section of the menu contains lots of options, but then on seeing that one of them is salmon and another was a Thai curry that I guess contains fish sauce. Lasagne was very tasty anyway. Good to see quality real ales on sale as well.

Good, friendly service

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire, uk
2 reviews
“A great British pub!”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

As we live in Droitwich we drink and dine at the Fir Tree Inn regularly and have always found the food to be of a very high standard.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zx9r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fir Tree Inn also viewed

Droitwich, Worcestershire
Droitwich, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing