We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, but best to book” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Robin Hood

The Robin Hood
Ranked #15 of 64 Restaurants in Droitwich
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Robin Hood in Droitwich is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar. Food chain: Vintage Inn. Excellent quality food. All cooked to order. Fantastic value. Great range. Very popular. Reviewed elsewhere.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, but best to book”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We booked a table online, and had no problems being seated at the appointed time. There is a good range of beers available, and also a mulled cider was on offer.
The pub was very busy, and I'm sure this had an impact on the service, as it was slower than it could have been, but not that bad as to spoil the meal.
There is large variety on the menu, way more than you usually find at a pub. Portion sizes are generous, and the food was very good. The beef and merlot pie is well worth a try.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TysonRolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    180
    127
    79
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will probably return but will make sure we book”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We booked this for a lunchtime meal for 4 just after Christmas. Glad we booked early as it got very busy by 1pm. This is one of the downsides of the pub, it can get very busy and in turn can be quite noisy.
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
The food was of good quality and filling and not too badly priced. The menu includes pub classics but also some more unusual options. We will probably return but will make sure we book in advance.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob_and_Sharon_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Service is fantastic with a wide range of food. The pub has ample parking. That good we are going for a staff Christmas meal so looking forwad to getting great food and drink again

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Droitwich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
127 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Not everyone's cup of tea.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stopped here for lunch, we had been here on one previous occasion and so were anticipating a nice experience. Things did not go well from the off, my wife ordered a cup of tea and the cup was dirty, she got the cup changed but the replacement wasn’t much better. We forewent the starters and went straight for a main course. I had the beef and mushroom in merlot pie and my wife had the fish pie. We ordered additional red cabbage. My pie was fabulous, it arrived looking marvellous, with the largest fluffiest pie crust I have ever seen. The chips were lovely, but could have been hotter and the accompanying mixed green vegetables were nice, but a modest portion. The red cabbage was a disappointment, very sweet and over cooked. My wife’s fish pie was also a disappointment, a good size and the fish was very tasty, but the topping was rather thin and consisted of partially mashed potatoes and no cheese. She will order things that she makes at home, which are hard to equal. She managed a sweet, raspberry crème brulle, which was nice. The meal came to a pound short of £40 which included, tea, a soft drink and a glass of wine. I felt that was a bit steep. My wife was not impressed with the cleanliness of the toilets.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drusiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staff forget you”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I called into the Robin Hood to have a meal, I have not been in there for a long time. We were served straight away which was nice. The meals came and then we were forgotten about. It was late afternoon so was not busy at all. I did mention this to the waiter who said he was a manager.
I dont think i will be going back

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suzie0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Robin Hood also viewed

Droitwich, Worcestershire
Droitwich, Worcestershire
 
Droitwich, Worcestershire
Wychbold, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Robin Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing