We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hadley Bowling Green Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Droitwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Bowling Green Inn is a hidden gem - though on my stay it was a little difficult to get too, given all of the traffic diversions and the signs changing each day (thank goodness for the sat nav). The room was fabulous and the staff really helpful and accommodating. I stayed for two nights and could have had a full English breakfast but settled for the basics which was fine. I stayed for two evening meals and both were tasty but I have to say quite pricey. The atmousphere was great with some fascinating people with lots of stories to tell. I will return and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the bigger rooms - they are bigger and lighter. We were placed over the kitchen - but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 494 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Originally stumbled upon this place by accident about 6 months ago for dinner. The quality of the menu and standard of food was outstanding. The menu is constantly changing and Chefs Tim and Gavin have really served up some top quality, full flavoured food; from Thai prawn Malaysian curry to a full flavoured traditional ox cheek. Pub food it is not!!! I have now stayed here twice, the rooms are excellently presented and the beds extremely comfortable. The service is always top notch, especially Donna who really looked after us. Not cheap but far from expensive. The prices great value for the quality and well worth a visit

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A bank holiday stopover to break a journey down the M6. A perfect place to stop. Good food and beer and quiet country surroundings. We were due to arrive after the kitchen had stopped taking orders but a quick call and our dinner was waiting for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Yes it is not five star as it is very old, but honestly what is not to like? The bathrooms are up to date modern spacious and the rooms HUGE by any hotel standards.. The staff are sensational, fun friendly and attentative. The location very peaceful and restful, the meals delicious and an amazing surprise for our expectations given the location. Very modern, and tasty dining experience. Definitely a couple of stars above a pub meal. Quality and quantity very pleasing. The ambiance is lively and again unexpected for a venue so out of the way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbchurchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a one night stay at the Hadley Bowling Green Inn. The room was beautifully presented, with a large comfortable bed, tea & coffee facilities, bottled water and the usual selection of toiletries. The bathroom was spotless, and had a good, powerful shower.
The pub is a lovely old building, which has been sympathetically extended to the rear to provide dining space and bedrooms above. The included full english breakfast was very good.
The restaurant food was tasty, and well presented, but rather pricey for the portion sizes, in my opinion. I think the cheapest main course is £9.95 at present.
The real ales on tap were very good, and reasonably priced. However, if you're a wine drinker, you'd better have deep pockets. White wines ranged from £5.95 up to a whopping £11.95 a glass! If you wanted to push the boat out on red wine, you could get a bottle of Chatteaneuf Du Pape for £34.95 (but you' be better of buying it from Lidl for half that!).
The staff were friendly and efficient, and the location is unbeatable, especially if, like us, you arrive on a warm sunny evening and get to sit outside to watch the bowlers on the green.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigdogWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Idealic rural location, very good food and drink, and fantastic staff. We've been twice, once for a drink outside in the sunshine (which it's a perfect spot for) and once so far for a meal. Both times were very pleasant indeed. Really glad to have found this place, it's a real gem!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Cassie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have been to the bowling green quite a few times and the setting and atmosphere is great, especially on a sunny summer evening. Went last night with 6 friends and unfortunately it was just not up to its usual standard. The Greek salad came - no olives on it, had to ask for them. The ploughmans for two was horrifyingly small and the bread was stale and we had to ask for the pickled eggs which were missing.To be honest, it was only really a starter portion so we were still quite hungry. T only thing that saved the meal were the puddings which were superb - the three cheese platter was bigger than the ploughmans for two!!! Maybe it was just an off night....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Purse143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Droitwich hotels
3.2 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Droitwich
Travelodge Droitwich
#3 of 4 in Droitwich
229 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Vernon Hotel & Restaurant
5 mi away
Phepson Farm B&B
Phepson Farm B&B
#3 of 5 in Droitwich
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadley Bowling Green Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadley Bowling Green Inn

Address: Hadley Heath, Droitwich WR9 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Droitwich
Price Range: $79 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hadley Bowling Green Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hadley Bowling Green Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadley Bowling Green Hotel Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing