We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$153
Travelocity$153
CheapTickets$153
FindHotel$166
Orbitz.com$153
Tripadvisor$153
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
74
5
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
74
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews norfolk countryside the main house wonderful hosts dressing room stayed nights great stay hunters hall comfy bed peaceful location jean wensum warwick geese wedding plush fishing coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 80 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2020

We stayed for two nights: Wonderful hosts and Jean's cooking is to die for; beautiful setting adjacent to the River Wensum and the cottage we stayed in was next to the main house. Spacious rooms - kitchen/sitting area, bedroom and big ensuite; comfy bed, fluffy towels and open fire for winter nights. Absolutely recommend a couple of nights at the very least

Room tip: Cottage adjacent to house is fabulous
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 535alisonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Wright, Owner at Carricks at Castle Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2020

Thank you Alison for your kind words, I really enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to your return one of these days,
in the meantime stay safe and keep well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2019

We stayed for 5 delightful nights at Carricks. Even in late November the guest house is warm and very comfortable.
The evening meal and breakfasts were excellent - thank you :-)
We will miss the wonderful walks along the river.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019

We booked to stay here while guests at a wedding at Hunters Hall. The location was excellent, you approach down the farm track and there sits the beautiful old farm house in an idyllic setting. The owner greeted us in the friendliest manner such a lovely welcome, she and her husband are the perfect hosts. The room was perfect too very comfortable, furniture fitted the time period of the house but it had a very modern en-suite. The communal rooms were very comfortable with lots of books around to enjoy. The grounds are lovely you can sit by the stream or go for a great country walk, the peace and quiet is heaven. A great breakfast you choose what you would like perfect. Beautiful crockery and cut glass used. We loved the peaceful location and hospitality we will definitely return you do get 5 star treatment! Thank you

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank 562sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

7am in the morning down by the River Wensum, sun breaking through the mist on the river a scene of sheer beauty. Lovely Jean sees nothing as a problem & is only to happy to help. We stayed in The Buttery & everything we wanted was there. We shall definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gennel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Despite a soggy stay we had a lovely time at this peaceful B&B in the heart of the Norfolk countryside. Beautifully appointed rooms (although can I suggest a lampshade that allows the light through for reading in bed?!) with an excellent bathroom. We were kindly given an evening meal on our first night, which was really lovely as it meant we didn’t have to use the car. Fabulous meal. A guests’ lounge is also available which we took advantage of with our friends and celebrated in with champagne and nibbles for our joint birthdays. On good days it would be lovely to do the walks around the farm. There is a fiendish sudokube puzzle in the games pack! Btw, if anyone stays here and find a green bead earring, which has eluded our searches to date, do let me know!

Room tip: Any of the river view rooms. They also offer self catering rooms.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabandted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews