We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Frogs Hall Barn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dereham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frogs Hall Barn
Ranked #1 of 9 Dereham B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at Frog Hall Barn for three nights from the end of August. It was such a beautiful place to stay and our host Geoff and Sheila were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. Thankyou both for making us feel so welcome. The breakfast was excellent. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. I would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: The larger of the two rooms if staying for a few nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We were really pleased to have you stay with us this August - we know you planned your visit over here well in advance & are glad you are having a lovely time over here visiting old friends and family. Nice to know you enjoyed your stay with so much & we definitely enjoyed your company as well. Hope to see you both on your next visit over here & hope the rest of your vacation goes well & have a great time.

Geoff & Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 83 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during August in the larger of the two rooms. From initial booking to departure what a joy to experience. Both Geoff and Sheila were lovely hosts and could have done nothing more to ensure our stay was perfect. The breakfasts provided were lovely and very filling! The room with ensuite bathroom was very comfortable and exceptionally clean and very peaceful. The garden was landscaped wonderfully and was a joy to wander in. We will definitely return and would not hesitate to recommend to our friends the warm, friendly family that welcomed us into their wonderful home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanC252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review of our family B & B Barn. Indeed it was a pleasure having your company during part of this month & we both enjoyed all our little chats immensely. Having lovely guests to share our wonderful home is why we started our B & B 5 years ago & have never regretted it since.
We both hope to see you again when you visit beautiful Norfolk again.
Best regards

Geoff & Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a great weekend staying here, the hosts were very helpful without being intrusive, the rooms were very comfortable and lovely breakfasts.
But the bit we loved best was the clouds of butterflies that rose up from the bedding plants when you arrived and left - gorgeous

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaxx100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hi Jackie &Chris

Thank you so much for your very kind remarks posted on Tripadvisor & for taking the time & trouble to review our B & B – most grateful.
Best regards & hope to see you again in the future when you come this way. Can’t promise clouds of butterflies all year though – but they are still around at the moment.

Geoff & Sheila @ Frogs Hall Barn B & B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in June in the larger of the two letting bedrooms. It was spacious ,airy and very comfortable and extremely peaceful . Breakfasts were very good ( accommodating my request for grapefruit and porridge whilst my husband enjoyed the full English).

We found the local pub friendly and it is within easy walking distance, but take a torch if going outside oflong summer evenings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dangerwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Glad you both enjoyed the few days you spent with us last week & thank you for the kind review you have written about your stay at our B & B Barn. Hope to see you when you are next in our region.

Geoff & Sheila @ Frogs Hall Barn B & B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I recently stayed here at short notice whilst working in the area. I have to say that the house is lovely and I was given a warm welcome. The room is clean and the bathroom and shower in particular are great. The bed was comfortable and I had my best nights sleep in ages. The breakfast the next day was tasty and plenty of it. Overall I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. Next time I am in the area I shall definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Sapperchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 'charming' review of our Norfolk B & B.
Hope to see you again when you pass this way next time on business.
Regards

Geoff & Sheila @ Frogs Hall Barn B & B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have just spent 4 nights in this lovely coverted barn. Our bedroom was large and comfortable with a splendid ensuite shower room. Geoff and Sheila were very welcoming, and we enjoyed the breakfasts which gave you a lot of choice. This is an ideal centre from which to explore Norfolk.

Delia R

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Really pleased you had a good stay with us last week & thank you for your kind & thoughtful comments.
Hope to see you both again.

Geoff & Sheila @Frogs Hall Barn B & B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We really couldn't fault this charming B&B. We were made to feel very welcome, the room and ensuite were extremely comfortable, and the breakfast superb. Frog's Hall Barn is set in pretty and peaceful surroundings. We had some lovely walks direct from the door. Thanks to Geoff and Sheila. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane and Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Nice to hear that you will return & that you enjoyed your few days with us here at Frogs Hall Barn B & B - thanks for your kind comments.

Geoff & Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dereham hotels
2.8 mi away
The Romany Rye Hotel
The Romany Rye Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dereham
377 reviews
2.7 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dereham
275 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hunters Hall
Hunters Hall
#3 of 9 in Dereham
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Forge House Yaxham Bed and Breakfast
2.7 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#9 of 9 in Dereham
46 reviews
3.5 mi away
Yaxham Mill
Yaxham Mill
#5 of 9 in Dereham
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frogs Hall Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frogs Hall Barn

Address: Frogs Hall Barn Frogs Hall Lane | Swanton Morley, Dereham NR20 4NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Dereham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Dereham
Price Range: $86 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is set in 4 acres of beautiful countryside - a tranquil haven tucked away down a single track lane. ACCOMMODATION: We can offer a lovely large, superior vaulted & beamed, double bedroom, with small modern luxury en-suite shower room priced at £85 for a 1 night stay or £80 prpn for 2 night stay or £75 prpn for 3 or more nights - all to include full English breakfast. The room is double aspect looking out onto a small courtyard, with an abundance of pot plants, which is very colourful during the spring and summer months (can be used for a young family room for 3 or 4 with added single beds from £105 - under 2 yrs free in cot). Our second smaller delightful standard vaulted & beamed double bedroom, is also available & has a small modern luxury en-suite shower room and also looks out onto our delightful courtyard & is priced at £75 for 1 night or discounted to £70 for 2 nights or £65 prpn for 3 or more nights (or for single occupancy from £50 to £55 pn). Both are on the ground floor in the main barn & are equipped with TV, clock radio alarm, hair dryer and a refreshment tray with a selection of hot drinks and biscuits. There is wireless Internet connection if you wish to bring your laptop. Breakfast is served in the large, vaulted, beamed Dining Room that looks out over our flowering meadows, with far reaching views over the open countryside. After you have had your fill of a delicious full English Breakfast (or to your choice), why not take a stroll through the grounds. We have our own chickens (lovely fresh eggs for breakfast) and a dovecote, which attracts many wild birds including pheasants, as well as our own white fantail doves. You may even see a deer or two coming up to feed from the bird table. Our two meadows have mown pathways, so that you can wander around at your leisure and in the bottom meadow there is a large fully stocked koi pond.Outside and gardenThere is plenty of car parking on site. We have beautiful grounds for you to wander around on mown paths through our flowering meadows or sit & ponder at our koi pond. There is also lovely flint walled courtyard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Frogs Hall Barn Dereham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing