We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay”
Review of Frogs Hall Barn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dereham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frogs Hall Barn
Ranked #1 of 9 Dereham B&B and Inns
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Me and my grielfriend stayed at Frogs Hall Barn for a night recently and from the moment we arrived we loved everything. As soon as we entered the beautifuly converted barn we felt the lovley atmosphere, the owners made us feel very welcome indeed. The delux room was beautifuly funrnished and was without a dought the cleanest bed and breakfast i have ever stayed in (spotless), the room was well layed out with plenty of space and a beautiful shower and bathroom, the room was also supplied with a nice selection of leaflets and magazines identifying local attractions to visit in the area. The breakfast in the morning was super!!! with a selection of cerial, toast and jam, fresh fruit and yoghurt and a absolutly beautifuly cooked full english breakfast!. I have to say that this has been the best bed and breakfast i have ever stayed in and would recommend Frogs Hall Barn to everyone. I would like to thank the owners for a wounterfull stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick177177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind words & for taking the time to post such a generous review - we appeciate your thoughtfulness in doing so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
42
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Amand-Jartoudeix, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I were over in the UK visiting our daughter who lives nearby and we looked for somewhere suitable to stay. We made a wise choice when we choose Frogs Hall Barn for in addition to our spacious and clean room, the hosts Geoff and Sheila were excellent and looked after us superbly. Nothing was too much trouble and breakfast time was a real treat with quality ingredients cooked perfectly. Thank you both and we look forward to staying at Frogs Hall Barn when we are next in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northseaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Your kind & generous review is fully appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Me, my wife and 1 year old boy stayed at Frogs Hall Barn last night and we absolutely loved the place. From the moment we got there we were well looked after. Having our son there was not a problem and Geoff and Sheila had even sorted a high chair for us. Lovely rooms in a peaceful beautiful setting and breakfast was lovely. We were made to feel very welcome and they always asked if we were ok or needed anything. Thank you both for making our stay most welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazzabaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Your kind & generous review if fully appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

An absolutely delightful stay in a beautifully converted barn with delightful hosts. We love this little valley. Added to that, as good a breakfast as you will sample anywhere. Geoff and Sheila are perfect hosts and we thoroughly recommend a pint of Adnams at Darby's just down the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed at Frogs Hall for one night whilst at a nearby wedding.
Fantastic setting, beautifully appointed.
Fantastic ensuite with everything you could need.
Great spread for breakfast, with really considerate hosts.
Thank you very much for a really nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Your kind & generous review is fully appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was born and bred in Dereham but now live in Vancouver, Canada. Unfortunately my Mum died last year so this last trip in May was the first that my husband and I had to find somewhere else to stay. My sister and brother-in-law recommended Frogs Hall Barn and booked it for us. We stayed for four nights and I must say that it was one of the best B & B's that we've ever stayed in - the room was so comfortable65 and clean and very tastefully furnished. Sheila and Geoff were so welcoming and the breakfast's were perfect. We will definately be staying agan when we book another trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spanishperro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This B&B is tucked away down a countryside track alongside a field teaming with grouse, pheasants and rabbits. We stayed in the smaller room which was still adequate to the task and well appointed with lots of useful items. Lovely full English breakfast in a very spacious breakfast room. Delightful hosts.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MDB-Bham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Your thoughtfulness in writing this kind review is fully appeciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dereham
2.8 mi away
The Romany Rye Hotel
The Romany Rye Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dereham
349 reviews
2.7 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dereham
252 reviews
11.9 mi away
Broom Hall Country Hotel
Broom Hall Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saham Toney
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Longham White Horse
The Longham White Horse
#2 of 5 in Dereham
18 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bartles Lodge
Bartles Lodge
#6 of 9 in Dereham
36 reviews
2.7 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#9 of 9 in Dereham
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frogs Hall Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frogs Hall Barn

Property: Frogs Hall Barn
Address: Frogs Hall Barn Frogs Hall Lane | Swanton Morley, Dereham NR20 4NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Dereham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Dereham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is set in 4 acres of beautiful countryside - a tranquil haven tucked away down a single track lane. ACCOMMODATION: We can offer a lovely large, superior vaulted & beamed, double bedroom, with small modern luxury en-suite shower room priced at £85 for a 1 night stay or £80 prpn for 2 night stay or £75 prpn for 3 or more nights - all to include full English breakfast. The room is double aspect looking out onto a small courtyard, with an abundance of pot plants, which is very colourful during the spring and summer months (can be used for a young family room for 3 or 4 with added single beds from £105 - under 2 yrs free in cot). Our second smaller delightful standard vaulted & beamed double bedroom, is also available & has a small modern luxury en-suite shower room and also looks out onto our delightful courtyard & is priced at £75 for 1 night or discounted to £70 for 2 nights or £65 prpn for 3 or more nights (or for single occupancy from £50 to £55 pn). Both are on the ground floor in the main barn & are equipped with TV, clock radio alarm, hair dryer and a refreshment tray with a selection of hot drinks and biscuits. There is wireless Internet connection if you wish to bring your laptop. Breakfast is served in the large, vaulted, beamed Dining Room that looks out over our flowering meadows, with far reaching views over the open countryside. After you have had your fill of a delicious full English Breakfast (or to your choice), why not take a stroll through the grounds. We have our own chickens (lovely fresh eggs for breakfast) and a dovecote, which attracts many wild birds including pheasants, as well as our own white fantail doves. You may even see a deer or two coming up to feed from the bird table. Our two meadows have mown pathways, so that you can wander around at your leisure and in the bottom meadow there is a large fully stocked koi pond.Outside and gardenThere is plenty of car parking on site. We have beautiful grounds for you to wander around on mown paths through our flowering meadows or sit & ponder at our koi pond. There is also lovely flint walled courtyard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Frogs Hall Barn Dereham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing