We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ever breakfast, and more!”
Review of Frogs Hall Barn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dereham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frogs Hall Barn
Ranked #1 of 9 Dereham B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 7, 2012

An absolutely delightful stay in a beautifully converted barn with delightful hosts. We love this little valley. Added to that, as good a breakfast as you will sample anywhere. Geoff and Sheila are perfect hosts and we thoroughly recommend a pint of Adnams at Darby's just down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed at Frogs Hall for one night whilst at a nearby wedding.
Fantastic setting, beautifully appointed.
Fantastic ensuite with everything you could need.
Great spread for breakfast, with really considerate hosts.
Thank you very much for a really nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Your kind & generous review is fully appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was born and bred in Dereham but now live in Vancouver, Canada. Unfortunately my Mum died last year so this last trip in May was the first that my husband and I had to find somewhere else to stay. My sister and brother-in-law recommended Frogs Hall Barn and booked it for us. We stayed for four nights and I must say that it was one of the best B & B's that we've ever stayed in - the room was so comfortable65 and clean and very tastefully furnished. Sheila and Geoff were so welcoming and the breakfast's were perfect. We will definately be staying agan when we book another trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spanishperro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This B&B is tucked away down a countryside track alongside a field teaming with grouse, pheasants and rabbits. We stayed in the smaller room which was still adequate to the task and well appointed with lots of useful items. Lovely full English breakfast in a very spacious breakfast room. Delightful hosts.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank MDB-Bham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Your thoughtfulness in writing this kind review is fully appeciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed in the larger room in Frogs Hall Barn B&B on the night of our wedding and couldn't have asked for more. It was spacious, comfortable, immaculately clean and had everything we needed. The hosts were so helpful and friendly, also flexible and understanding when trying to arrange to pick up keys/drop off cars etc before the big day. Although we weren't there for long, the grounds looked beautiful and we wanted to stay longer! We would thoroughly recommend this B&B and the hosts to anyone staying in the area. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This B and B is one of the nicest we have stayed in. We only stayed one night, as we were going to a wedding at the local church. The barn is beautifully renovated and tastefully decorated, clean, tidy and the room was very well furnished with a great comfy bed. Everything that you could need is provided ranging from tea and coffee to large bottles of shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion etc. The hosts are very helpful and friendly and served a lovely breakfast. A lovely place to stay if going over that way, lots of lovely scenery, highly recommended!

Room Tip: there are only two, both were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flyingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Your thoughtfulness in writing this kind review is fully appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dereham hotels
2.8 mi away
The Romany Rye Hotel
The Romany Rye Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dereham
380 reviews
2.7 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dereham
276 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hunters Hall
Hunters Hall
#2 of 9 in Dereham
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Forge House Yaxham Bed and Breakfast
2.7 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#9 of 9 in Dereham
46 reviews
3.5 mi away
Yaxham Mill
Yaxham Mill
#6 of 9 in Dereham
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frogs Hall Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frogs Hall Barn

Address: Frogs Hall Barn Frogs Hall Lane | Swanton Morley, Dereham NR20 4NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Dereham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Dereham
Price Range: $87 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is set in 4 acres of beautiful countryside - a tranquil haven tucked away down a single track lane. ACCOMMODATION: We can offer a lovely large, superior vaulted & beamed, double bedroom, with small modern luxury en-suite shower room priced at £85 for a 1 night stay or £80 prpn for 2 night stay or £75 prpn for 3 or more nights - all to include full English breakfast. The room is double aspect looking out onto a small courtyard, with an abundance of pot plants, which is very colourful during the spring and summer months (can be used for a young family room for 3 or 4 with added single beds from £105 - under 2 yrs free in cot). Our second smaller delightful standard vaulted & beamed double bedroom, is also available & has a small modern luxury en-suite shower room and also looks out onto our delightful courtyard & is priced at £75 for 1 night or discounted to £70 for 2 nights or £65 prpn for 3 or more nights (or for single occupancy from £50 to £55 pn). Both are on the ground floor in the main barn & are equipped with TV, clock radio alarm, hair dryer and a refreshment tray with a selection of hot drinks and biscuits. There is wireless Internet connection if you wish to bring your laptop. Breakfast is served in the large, vaulted, beamed Dining Room that looks out over our flowering meadows, with far reaching views over the open countryside. After you have had your fill of a delicious full English Breakfast (or to your choice), why not take a stroll through the grounds. We have our own chickens (lovely fresh eggs for breakfast) and a dovecote, which attracts many wild birds including pheasants, as well as our own white fantail doves. You may even see a deer or two coming up to feed from the bird table. Our two meadows have mown pathways, so that you can wander around at your leisure and in the bottom meadow there is a large fully stocked koi pond.Outside and gardenThere is plenty of car parking on site. We have beautiful grounds for you to wander around on mown paths through our flowering meadows or sit & ponder at our koi pond. There is also lovely flint walled courtyard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Frogs Hall Barn Dereham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing